We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Owners - Headframe Tavern”
Review of Sally's

Sally's
Ranked #4 of 7 Restaurants in Victor
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Victor, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Owners - Headframe Tavern”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This quaint little bar has had different names and owners over the years, but the current version is the best yet. Randall and Stephanie have worked very hard to create a clean, family friendly atmosphere and the food and service is outstanding. They have also put together an amazing slide show of historic Victor pictures that runs on the big screen. If you haven't been here in awhile definitely check it out. I highly recommend the pizza!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mestevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jerome, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Local Place.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have a place in Victor that we go to in the summer, and any other time we can, and while we do eat a lot of fish (great fishing in the area) we eat out a lot. Sally's has great pizza, albiet the only pizza in town, and at a fair price. It is a bar, so remember that when you go in.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thebigdogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Go to Cripple Creek if you can...”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My “veggie” pizza included a few thin slices of green bell pepper, canned mushrooms, canned olives slices, and canned some fruit (think it was canned pineapple). The “vegetables” above were tossed upon a very good crust, but the pizza was heaped with cheap mozzarella and jack cheese. There was little tomato sauce. My husband’s “meat” pizza was meaty enough, but lacked same sauce. Short story: Not the place for families with children (excessive proximal smoking outside). No real healthy meal options. We won’t go back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CO_Mtn_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

This place is now called "Dirty Sally's" and they serve outstanding pizza out of a wood-fired oven. Having been underwhelmed by places to eat in Cripple Creek, we decided to try this place after reading the reviews. We were not disappointed. It was a cold night but warm & cozy seated in front of their old wood-burning stove. Service was attentive & friendly. The pizza took a bit but that is what is to be expected when it is handmade to order and cooked in that great wood-burning oven. Lots of cheese & toppings but not in the least bit greasy. The crust is usually my least favorite part of a pizza but theirs was delicious. We did not try any drinks or other food but we were won over by the pizza!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlmdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The Lucky Buck/Sally's is awesome!”
Reviewed July 27, 2010

This place has changed hands a few times in recent years... it used to be It's SOmeplace Else, then Sally;'s, and is now the Lucky Buck. It's the only bar in Victor, and now they serve the most AWESOME pizza. Seriously, really good, and handmade there. They also have a decent selection of microbrews, a pool table, and the best part is it is the locals hangout. The only place open after 7 in Victor, it's a real dose of local flavor and the people are really nice. Also, the new owners have done a great job renovating and cleaning it up, and it looks like more work will be done. For a bar in a building built in 1896, it is open, airy, and well-lit. We love this place and always feel really comfortable here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank COtoAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sally's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing