We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food in BC Villiage”

Blue Moose Pizza Vail
Ranked #9 of 123 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are currently closed. Please come see us on Friday, May 26th when we re-open for the summer. Thanks for a great ski season! Life is short, eat more pizza! Family friendly to the core, the Blue Moose offers delicious NY Style Pizza in addition to a variety of Italian starters and entrees and is the perfect casual dining stop for groups of all kinds and sizes.
Calabasas, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Decent food in BC Villiage”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The food is good, salads are small and prices are a bit high for what you get. they do have gluten free pizza and whole wheat crust. service is average. good for families and large parties.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank love69totravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    394
    123
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“excellent staff”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Jarrett is awesome! He did a great job! pizza was delicious and my friend and i had a great time. best pizza joint this side of the mississippi river! ha
enjoy the specialty pizzas or make your own. either way its great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mile High
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Convenient late at night, but way too pricey”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

When it's 11p, and you're really craving pizza, it's hard to complain about anything that's not frozen, but this place was a rip-off.

My wife and I were dying for some pizza, and Blue Moose was the closest place in Lionshead Village. I called them up and ordered a 2-topping large, and it was $22!!! And, that was for me to go pick it up.

The quality of the pie was decent, at best, but for $22, I would have expected a lot higher quality, even in the village. This is not an artisanal pie by any means, but closer to Blackjack Pizza in actual quality.

Oh well, when they're in the village, surrounded by hungry people that have been skiing all day, they pretty much have you by the you-know-what.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dank120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
“Family oriented, great food.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Great place for family. Can't beat paper table cloth and crayons. We arrived at 5:45 pm and quickly seated. Family of four shared 18" pizza. Small side salad was huge - more like salad for two! Pizza arrived quickly, hot and tasty. Out of there in an hour.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Try a different kind of pizza”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hubby and I had toasted ravioli as appetizer, was good. The waiter said his favorite pizza was the cowboy pizza which is a chicken vegetable pizza with bbq sauce. It was sooo good. We were glad he recommended it. Great spot for people watching.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank campmomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Moose Pizza Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing