We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Place for Recuperation & Pleasure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vail International Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vail International Condominiums
Ranked #18 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Lake Zurich, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Place for Recuperation & Pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband, daughter and myself returned from this beautiful place nestled in the Rocky Mountains just last week. Ours was a medical trip as our daughter has had numerous orthopedic surgeries that have taken us to 5 states and to numerous accommodations within these states. What can I say, Vail International Condos was PERFECT for our needs. The condo was very clean, very cozy and comfortable and was spacious enough for both my daughter to have quiet healing space and my husband & I to have space to live. The kitchen included everything we needed to prepare meals for the week we were there.(that's a huge plus when doing take-out from Vails many fine restaurants would have been VERY expensive for 7 days!). Don & Snowden could not have been more helpful...they put us in a unit that had a recliner (very nice perk with shoulder surgery) & promptly acquired a shower chair for us. I would love to return for a vacation as it is centrally located to both Lionshead & Vail Village and the many activities there. Had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

A recent surgery resulted in our having to find accommodations on short notice. Fortunately this was one of the locations with availability. "Don" at the front desk gave us a great rate, was genuinely interested in the quality of our stay, and the results of our surgery. We intend to return under different circumstances when we do not have to utilize the extremely short distance to the Vail Surgical Center (~100 yards). Very quiet, very clean, and oh-so-convenient. Thanks Don!

Room Tip: Don knows all and tells all - he will guide you to the best choice for your visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrontRangeDenizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Vail International Condos. We were there in early August with two small children. The condo itself was beyond adequate! We had everything we needed for our stay and more. With two little ones, we enjoyed most of our meals using the condo's kitchen. The condo was clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool and hot tub were home to lots of fun! Our favorite part of the trip was the location! The condos are within walking distance to some great restaurants, cafes, shops, the library and a biking/hiking trail. We enjoyed walking into Lionshead village each evening for ice cream before turning in for the night. Parts of the condo could use some updating but the positives out weigh the negative. We will be back!

Room Tip: Consider ground level rooms if you are traveling with little kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UWHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

As always, clean and updated. Cleaned thoroughly every day, always a plus. Free parking is great. Don is always helpful and ready to fix any problems. Planning our trip next year, which will make 11 years!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

Three days skiing, four nights in Vail International, the nicest place I have ever stayed on a ski trip. Stayed in a two-level condo, three full bedrooms with several lofts. Amazing views of the mountain from both the room and the pool. Full kitchen with all the upgrades-granite, stainless, etc. Bathrooms the same. Fireplaces in the units are most appropriate. The five minute walk to the lifts cannot be beat at this price! The internet is fast enough to check email or the epic mix account. If you want to do a bunch of work on your computer stay at home or at work. Free parking a plus. Pool and hot tub are perfect at the end of a hard day on the slopes! The staff in the comfortable lobby are most helpful, talk to Don when you call. It WAS cozy, plush, romantic, and wonderful. If you want to stay in the artificial Swiss village for three times the price so be it. If you want the best value in Vail with all the perks and a five minute walk to the Eagle Bahn Gondola, stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UBOBSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

located right in between lionshead and vail village, it was a convenient stay. Only reason we stayed here was because we booked a bit late and there were no other places to stay for a reasonable price. The hot tub is always crowded (if you go during spring break weeks) but not a bad place overall. Oh, the halls inside the rooms are really narrow, and my comforter bugged me every night, always fell to the floor because it was just way too heavy and not accustomed to the bed. The internet... very slow, even though they have multiple wireless routers. It's only fast in the middle of the day... but who's home in the middle of the day when everybody is skiing? at night, I would be lucky to check 3 emails... Sites like youtube? noway. Unless you want to wait an hour for a 3 min video to load.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masterxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

This was our first time to Vail and it was as I said...Epic.
Vail was a beautiful resort filled with awesome nightlife and incredible skiing.
Vail International was the perfect spot for our first Vail closing weekend experience.
Everything we needed in a ski condo was provided. It was clean, comfortable and an easy walk to the slopes and village.
I would recommend this location to anyone interested in a ski getaway and my husband and I have already planned our trip for next year.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank javersa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.7 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#16 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#23 of 31 in Vail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail International Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail International Condominiums

Property: Vail International Condominiums
Address: 300 E Lionshead Cir, Vail, CO 81657-5204
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vail International Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable condo lodging in Vail, walking distance to Lionshead and the Eagle Bahn Gondola. Short shuttle to Vail Village. Located adjacent to the Vail Valley Medical Center and the Steadman Clinic. Outdoor pool and hot tub with views of Vail Mountain. Free Parking and Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Vail International Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail International Condominiums Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing