We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vail Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
$254
Starwood.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tivoli Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Lion Square Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$447
$431
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $631/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
$365
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Austria Haus Hotel(Vail)(Great Value!)
$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $411/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
252
70
17
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
70
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterra bistroclimbing wallathletic clubathletic facilityyoga classesworkout facilitiessmall hoteltop notchbreakfast was includedhighly recommend staying herepublic parkingfitness centerseparate showergreat propertycovered bridgewalking distance to everythingthe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 348 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were just passing through Vail and decided to stop for lunch - this lead to us staying for two days - we ended up at the Vail Mountain Lodge - our room had a fireplace and a soaking tub - what more could you ask for - our room also included a breakfast buffet each morning - the bed was like sleeping in a cloud - it had the down comforter and pillows and a pillow top mattress - I was in heaven - the hotel was a 5 minute walk to downtown Vail Village - excellent location and the staff was great - would definitely return...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripGal63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

What a great boutique hotel! We WANT to stay here again for sure!

The hotel sits at the edge of Vail Village and is walking distance to everything. Everything was great about this property - we have no negatives! Great customer service and staff, great food and daily breakfast (included!), spa, jacuzzi, and most importantly, ROOMS!

Our room was so comfortable and I especially loved having a flip of the switch fireplace in it! I must have spent hours relaxing on the lounger in front of it while watching the snow fall. We slept SO GOOD every night and felt refreshed in the morning. The bed was nice and fluffy with the best feeling linens. The bathroom had a heated stone floor with a glass shower and nice bathtub.

The spa and wellness/fitness center were both great and offered a wide variety of classes. We even had a chance to check out the Yoga for Snowsports class! The spa was relaxing and the jacuzzi area sat over the stream for a little added ambiance.

The restaurant is one of the best fine dining experiences in Vail and we could see why. They had a great selection of wine and everything we ordered was delicious! Sean, the restaurant's bartender, made the experience even better. What a great ambassador of the property and area!

Chris, working the night shift at the front desk is the epitome of customer service! We strolled in around 2:00 am one night, starving so he ordered us a pizza! Talk about above and beyond!

We will be back for sure!!

Room Tip: Every room is probably great!?
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheFamilyDICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJohnsonVailMTNLodge, General Manager at Vail Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Vail Mountain Lodge. . .I especially appreciate your taking the time to recognize Sean and Chris and the impact they had on your time with us. . .while there are many beautiful lodging properties here in Vail, our guest input that our STAFF makes the difference is the most important thing to us. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed in 3 hotels on this vacation, and each one got progressively nicer - this was the 3rd. What a cool place! Convenient to get to, right at the entrance with the parking lot across the street. We did not have a room with a "view", but still liked to see the mountain on the other side of the road. No road noise. I will say, however, that the fan that runs the airflow (no air conditioning) was pretty loud at night. The place was very clean and had a nice feel. Our 2 queen room had a little fridge and the Keurig, which was nice. Big fancy bathroom with tub and shower. A previous review talked about the "little" gym. What? It was gigantic! My teenage son couldn't stop talking about all the machines, free weights, climbing wall, etc. So he dragged us down to see it - if you can't find your favorite gym equipment here, it doesn't exist! Kettle bells, stability balls, ballet barre, and that is beside the spin class room, yoga studio, and so much more. The lodge is a block from a covered bridge that takes you to the east section of Vail Village. Cute shops and eats, and you can get the bus in front of the hotel to take you to golf, other parts of Vail, etc. This was our first trip to Vail, and we liked it and the VML. Included breakfast and off=season pricing was the icing on the cake for us!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okietravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJohnsonVailMTNLodge, General Manager at Vail Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for sharing your observations about your visit to the Vail Mountain Lodge! And thanks for reporting the circulation fan noise. . .we'll research which room you were in, and make sure that it's worked on before our next guest visit!!!

Our Vitality Center with its fitness center, the Vail Athletic Club, is one of our most exciting amenities, and we're delighted that you had the opportunity to use and enjoy it! Hopefully when you visit again, you'll have the opportunity to appreciate one of the 40+ classes we offer weekly!

Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We're experienced European skiers, but this was our first time in Vail, and we landed on our feet. Mount Vail is a short walk from the Golden Peak lift, which gave us a very easy start every morning, particularly since we could store our skis at Vail Sports. We had a beautiful, spacious condo with lovely views and a fireplace. We were expecting to eat out, but changed our minds when we realised we could settle in with home cooked food or good room service and a borrowed DVD. Thank you to the hotel driver who ferried us to Safeway, free of charge! We enjoyed the hot tub and pool, and our eldest son made use of the small gym.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MMcK288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJohnsonVailMTNLodge, General Manager at Vail Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to relate your experience in Vail and at the Vail Mountain Lodge! I am pleased that we were able to accommodate your needs and host a relaxing visit for you and your family.

The next time your travel plans include the Vail area, please don't hesitate to call upon us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We made a reservation through booking.com. A couple of says before we received an email from booking informing that the reservation was cancelled, immediately we called the hotel and they solved this inconvenience, as it seems that the hotel was overbooked, they gave us an upgrade from 2 separate bedroom to a Condominium (3 bedroom apartment). Incredible creek view!
Service and attention was incredible. I bought some stuff through the web and packages were already at the condo when we arrived. Spa was amazing! If you have a chance to visit Vail, try to stay here!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floppy_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJohnsonVailMTNLodge, General Manager at Vail Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Vail Mountain Lodge. . .I apologize for the confusion surrounding your cancelled reservation, but we are delighted that we could upgrade you to a more luxurious accommodation. . .we strive to "DELIGHT" each and every guest, and it's gratifying that we met our goal in your case.

Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews