We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vail Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Tivoli Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
$152
Starwood.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort(Vail)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Manor Vail Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Austria Haus Hotel(Vail)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$308
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
$475
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
250
70
17
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
70
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterra bistroclimbing wallathletic clubathletic facilityyoga classesworkout facilitiesbreakfast was includedtop notchpublic parkinggreat propertycovered bridgeseparate showerfitness centerthe room was nicebed was very comfortablewalking distance to everythingperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 346 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The rooms are big and luxurious as are the bathrooms. The spa and health club is 2012 up-to-date with all modern cosmopolitan additions. Amazing massages. Wonderful staff. Stand outs were the manager who also acted as a concierge and gave me some good advice and the staff in the restaurant at Breakfast. Alan who checked me in was wonderful and helped me with several small problems that came up one after another after I had just arrived. The location can't be beat and if you want an exemplary experience,try to get a room on the Mountain view side. Very nice amenities and clean,clean,clean. A swell luxury lodge in a Luxury village.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeTerrible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We just loved our room here! The room was well designed- the bed was the most comfy of our trip. Spacious bathroom space- wonderfully different layout. The location is great-you can walk anywhere or catch the free shuttle bus right down the street. Free parking in the summer right across the street in the garage which was a plus. The restaurant is great- breakfast that is included really special. Only down side- no air in summer so with windows open can be noisy on street side- would pay extra for creekside if you want windows open.

Room Tip: rooms facing the street can be noisy in summer with windows open- pay extra for creekside
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeraldaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our guest rooms. . .a lot of time and effort went into designing and outfitting thsse for your comfort, and it's always gratifying to know we were successful! The fresh air cooling system is most effective when the air temperature outside is cool, particularly in the evenings, and I apologize that this did not work satisfactorily for your comfort. Please be our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We went for summer vacation. It seems that the hotel common areas had no air conditioner. Every time we came in it was soooo hot!!!! Rooms had a rug that was dark and felt unclean. Pillows were to soft for me. The air conditioner inside the room made awfull noice. We had to buy ear plugs so we could sleep. It felt poorly adapted for summer holidays. The other downsize was that we went with our baby and didn't have the access for wheelchairs or strollers working and did nothing to arrange it or even help us up or down the stairs. At first it seemed ok but at the end we where prettys tirred of having to lift the stroller every time we came in. Location is ok. It is at the starting point of Vail village. Maybe something more central would have been nicer. I I where to come back I would look for a different place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bpcf.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJohnsonVailMTNLodge, General Manager at Vail Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your visit to the Vail Mountain Lodge! We are terribly sorry that our fresh air system was not adequate to cool your room sufficiently, and that the fan noise was disturbing. Since we are one of Vail's original lodging properties, retrofitting air conditioning is not feasible, and we apologize for your discomfort. Please let us know the next time you visit Vail, and we will do all we can to assure that the fresh air system in your room functions well, and is quiet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The only problem with room was the mattress. If you like some support from your bed, you won't sleep well here. They also hit you a little hard on mandatory valet parking, but otherwise a good hotel. Try the hotel restaurant. The food is fantastic and the prices are better than they are in the village.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gundelsploom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

We appreciate your taking the time to report on your recent stay. . .I'd love to get your feedback on the room in which you stayed, so we can investigate the mattress issue you related. Since the vast majority of our guests comment on how WONDERFUL the bedding is, and we've not gotten any recent reports of mattresses being uncomfortable, we'd love to address that with your help! Also, your comment about MANDATORY valet parking is distressing, since we have no such "policy" in place. . .again, I would love to know who relayed that information to you, since it's contrary to our usual approach.

We appreciate your staying with us, and hopefully, with your help, we can resolve the issues you mentioned.

Frank Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I used to stay in my friend´s apt and use the VML gym and spa, but last year I stayed there for 5 days. Rooms are fantastic, big and confortable beds, bathroom floor heated, everything you might need or even didn´t think you could need. Even the soap is branded. It´s so good when you come back from the mountain after a big day of snowboard in Vail and then you have a cozy confortable bedroom, then you check at the gym and spa and relax. The happy hour in the bar is amazing with chef designed entrees, also the restaurant is 5 stars. I really recoomend this hotel for all my friends going to Vail.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustavo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

We're happy that you chose our Lodge over your friend's apartment, so you could take full advantage of what we have to offer! Thanks so much for letting us know that our service and facility met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews