We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, California
1 review
“Great experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

My wife and I stayed for two night. The hotel staff is first class and took care of any inquiries we made. The rooms are mountain rustic and perfect for Vail. The location give easy acsess to the villiage, just a one block walk away. Park your car and never get back in it until you leave. A great find- we will be back to try it out in the winter.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dskelly23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    134
    27
    6
    14
See reviews for
307
632
43
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Tivoli a couple weeks ago. This was our first visit and this hotel was selected for us as part of a group rate for a wedding we were attending. We could not have been more pleased!

When we first walked in we were greeted promptly and courteously and check in was a breeze (and early no doubt). The room was beautiful - lovely decor, a fireplace, wet bar, separate tub and shower, and the bed was very comfortable. The complimentary buffet breakfast was great - good food, nice selection - not to mention it was open late enough for those of us that like to sleep in. Location, location, location - need I say more? It's in Vail Village and a block away from shops, restaurants, and bars. Customer service - I've saved the best for last. From making the reservation, to check in, to check out and beyond - everyone was great - always friendly, smiling and willing to help. They even went the extra mile to return my glasses (who decided they wanted an extended stay and didn't make it back with me).

We couldn't have asked for more and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tarad21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

We stayed at the Tivoli on the recommendation of a friend, and I can say, without a doubt, it is one of the best hotels I've stayed at. Easily on par with the Broadmoor in Colorado Springs. The hotel is ideally located in Vail Village, with beautiful rooms (our room looked like it had never been occupied it was so clean). The complimentary breakfast is FANTASTIC. The employees are extremely nice and very helpful (especially the young man at the front desk). We even got to meet the owner and his chocolate lab Speedy. If we could give it more than 5 stars, we definitely would. You can't go wrong at the Tivoli.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2010

This was our second year staying at the Tivoli and I must say that it was a big part of our decision to return to Vail. This is an exceptional property that was clearly built as a labour of love by the owner - as opposed to the cookie cutter "luxury" chains that are all too common. The location is the best in Vail from a Village and lift access perspective. We were pleased to see that a large component of the staff had returned from the previous year - a strong sign of a quality operation. All in all, as good as it gets.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tipsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
549 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

This hotel is very cute.The main entrance is small, but charming. Leading to the breakfast place/lounge area with a fire place, you will see the pool and library/computer/children's place area. My room had a nice fire place and a comfortable bed, but the highlight of my room is the self-heated floor in the bathroom. Gosh, it is fabulous, especially when I took off my boots and my cold/sore feet stepped on that warm floor. The bathroom was spacious itself. The location was great. Just a few steps away from the bus station and in the middle of restaurants and lifts. Great place to ski and felt in winter wonderland.

Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank CecibelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights for a ski trip over Easter week. We selected the Tivoli Lodge based on TripAdvisor reviews and now see no reason to stay anywhere else in Vail. The hotel is beautiful, our mountain tower room was spacious and comfortable, the service was great, and the location can't be beat. We started each day with a wonderful complimentary breakfast before walking the short distance to the Vista Bahn lift. After a day of skiing, we relaxed in one of two hot tubs while enjoying a beverage from the bar. There was live music a couple of nights and on the other evenings we were entertained by the antics of Speedy, the owners' chocolate lab. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the owners went out of their way to make us feel at home. I've always considered Vail the best ski resort there is and now I'd have to say that Tivoli Lodge is the very best in ski accommodations.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

We typically stay in Lionshead but decided to opt for something in the Village for a quick Easter weekend trip. We found the Tivoli to be a great option and I plan to return in the summer and hopefully again next winter. The lobby is as inviting as any and with a hot tub (two) located just outside it gets a lot of traffic from hot tubbers and apres-ski folk looking for a beverage. Leather chairs, large couches make for a truly relaxing time. One reviewer commented on the young staff not being real knowledgeable on non-skiing things to do but we found the staff to be quite helpful. The hotel puts out a very nice breakfast spread, ranging from breakfast burrito's, waffles, breads of all sorts to cereal and fruit.
Travelers today seem enamored with bedding and it is in this area that I would suggest ownership look into upgrading. Our sheets appeared to be old (worn) and my pillow wasn't much of anything. Rooms however are spacious and clean and a simple upgrading of bedding would elevate the entire experience.
From the Tivoli, you can be in the heart of the Village in three minutes and that makes it ideal. That puts you just minutes from many great restaurants and I'd suggest Up the Creek as a place to try. It's hard to go wrong with restaurant selections.
Back to Tivoli, we used the business center, fitness facility and ski valet and found all to be nice.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CopaMundial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#7 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing