We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay...”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2014

From the time we checked in to the time we left, our time at the Tivoli was wonderful! The entire staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Our mountain view room was very spacious - we loved the bar/kitchen area, fireplace, comfortable bed and oversized bathroom. We had a reservation at another hotel in the village, but switched and booked at the Tivoli based on a review I saw on Trip Advisor. That was the best decision of our trip. We paid half of what we would have paid elsewhere. The value for what you get is amazing! It's a quiet hotel so room location really doesn't matter. We were on the 4th floor and had a great view. The location is great - just steps from all the shops and restaurants. We also enjoyed using the bikes provided by the hotel to ride to Lionshead one day. The final touch that was most impressive is that the owners of the hotel (and their super sweet chocolate lab, Speed) were downstairs each day visiting with the guests. That's something you don't see often. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 5steins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

638 - 644 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2014

We loved the Tivoli lodge from the minute we walked in to when we checked out. Everything is top notch, professional, clean, great food. I can't say enough about the place. We will definitely stay again. Breakfast was excellent too. Location is great as it's a short walk to Vail Village but far enough to be nice and quiet. Loved this place. We even met the owner and his dog Speed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Koko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My husband and I are by no means uber-particular about where to stay when the purpose is a mini-break from the "wee" ones...

Always feel fortunate though when that great deal turns out to be a wonderful overall experience outside of the chain-laden hotel world. We went to see the Vail Ballet festival and this place was central, in the middle of walking trails, and close to our venue.

This place was awesome... very cozy, great service, small enough to meet the owner (who resides on top floor) and his cute-as-ever chocolate lab - and I'm not even a dog-lover.

You can't go wrong in Vail anyway, but this place allowed the comfort of home, a touch of class, without all of the pretenses... hard combination to find in the microcosm, such as it is.

We'll be going back - next time with our children, and certain to rave some more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We booked a Mountain view king suite with a fireplace , balcony, and mini kitchen. The room was very large and the bathrooms have a shower as well as a large bathtub. The lodge is located within walking distance of the heart of Vail. The staff is very friendly and very knowledgeable. The owner lives on the 5th floor and is very helpful, if you have questions. Breakfast was great. You can either choose a full buffet breakfast or a continental breakfast for an extra charge.The lobby is very large and they have water, ice tea, or cucumber water available all day which was a nice touch. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denverfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here on our 30th anniversary and we could not have been more pleased. It is a fabulous hotel and wonderful location. We stayed in a king suite with mountain view and it was great! The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was luxurious. We had the continental buffet the morning we left and it was quite good. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisMcCarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Rooms are ver nice size, nice little bar in the room which gives you room to put stuff. Lobby is a great room and very well decorated. The owner and the staff are very friendly and courteous. Excellent location. And it's just the right size lodge, not too big and not too small.

Room Tip: All are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aspen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was 100% perfect. We would definitely stay there again. Staff and owners were friendly and welcoming. Location was spot on. Within walking distance of incredible food and shopping. The surrounding area was breath taking. Horse back riding was across the street. Could of walked there from the hotel. The ski museum was very interesting as well. Biking riding is a must!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range: $205 - $1,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing