We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like a Queen”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
“Treated like a Queen”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

First of all, customer service is at its' best, 100%+. We were in room 402, a luxurious room (Peter Siebert Room)...enter into a hallway with a 8 foot mirror on the left and on the right side of the hall there is a pocket door that enters into a 1/2 bath, then to the left is a kitchen with a full frig, microwave, sink, dishes, coffee pot, granite counter top a granite bar with 4 chairs. You enter into a grand living room with a 20 foot ceiling, chandelier, and lighting around the entire room by the molding, 5 huge windows, a view of the ski hill, there is a timed fireplace, flat screen TV, 4 chairs, a pull out couch. French doors to enter the bedroom, king sized bed, night stands have granite tops, there are 2 chairs, dresser, flat screen TV, & a standing only patio, To the right of the bedroom is a dressing counter area with make up mirror and chair & sink with granite counter top..to the left of this is the bathroom which also has french doors, a shower with extra jets, large tub, heated towel rack, timed heat & fan, sink area with granite top. Further to the left is a closet that also has french doors and a light comes on when you open it. Finally at the end of this area is a 8 foot mirror. The flooring is marble in this area from the dressing area, bathroom, to the closet mirror. There are 2 thermostats (heat and air conditioning), one for the bedroom area and one for the living/kitchen area, also 2 floor fans, one in the living room area and one in the bedroom. This hotel is within walking distance of the shops and restaurants. The staff at the front desk are very helpful with recommending places to eat or activities in the area, they even offer to make reservations for you. Breakfasts are awesome, you can either eat continental for $10 or a breakfast chef will make you what you want for $15. There are plenty of tables to eat at & a waiter to bring you what ever you need, plus removes your plates. There is a bar in the lobby with TV. While we were there is was busy with the Soccer Tournament. Outside the lobby are 2 hot tubs. The owner lives on the 5th floor and visits with guests in the lobby with his dog. It is just a lovely place to stay. I would most definitely stay there again & would recommend it to anyone. Just plain awesome. Going in June we got summer rates....nice.

Room Tip: Halls were quiet. A few kids, but they were all well behaved and older. No long wait for the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    147
    28
    7
    15
See reviews for
328
658
44
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We absolutely loved the Tivoli Lodge. It was beautiful, in a great location and was clean and well kept! Such a nice please to stay. The views were amazing and the location of the hotel was in walking distance of all the amenities. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Loved the mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I just stayed at the Tivoli Lodge for the first time in June 2014. We had a great stay and I'd recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel: The hotel is not very big; only 4 floors and probably less than 75 rooms (although none of the hotels in Vail are very big) which makes it a quaint place. The main floor has the reception desk, a bar area and a separate lounging area. There are also two hot tubs out the back of the main level. At the reception/check-in desk, don't miss the basket the jolly ranchers!

Staff: The staff is amazing. They greeted me each and every time I walked into the hotel and most everytime I left. They were always courteous. When my room key expired unexpectedly, they quickly made a new one and sent me on my way. When I called to ask about the check-out time, they told me they would gladly extend the time one hour if need be.

Room: The rooms are pretty big. The room I stayed in (316 I think) had a big closet at the front door and a small kitchen area just beyond the bathroom. The kitchenette had a small fridge, a microwave, a sink, a coffe pot and a few dishes (cups, plates, forks etc.). There was a gas fireplace in the room and it was nice because it was on a timer...just like the old bathroom heating lamps used to be. I think 40 minutes was the max on the fireplace (until you turn the know again). The bathroom is really nice. Separate soaking tub and shower (there are extra spray jets in the shower), very nice tile throughout. Finally, there was 40 or so inch flatscreen TV directly in front of the bed.

A/C: I do not believe there is A/C in the hotel. During the summer months, the hallways get a little warm in the early evening, so my only advice on a room might be to get one on the lowest floor you can. Having said that, even in June it was down in the high 50s/low 60s overnight, so the room wasn't hot. The windows in the room open and there was a nice floor fan in the room that kept it quite cool. We had no issues.

Room Tip: During the summer, stay on the lowest floor you can. South facing rooms have a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAHShooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The staff was more than welcoming and very receptive to answering all of our questions and helping us out in any way! The rooms were amazing and the breakfast they serve is more than we could have hope for! And for being in the heart of Vail Village the prices were very reasonable. They definitely exceeded my expectations and I would recommend staying there!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mistylervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at the Tivoli in Vail for two nights in June 2014. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We were originally booked for one night but our plans changed and we added an extra night at the last minute. The staff accommodated that with no problem but they didn't have the room we originally booked for two nights to we stayed in a different room each night. Both were very clean, comfortable and well maintained. The staff had us pack up our suitcases before we left for town that first day and moved them to our new room while we were out. It was seamless and we just picked up our new keys when we returned in the afternoon.

A breakfast buffet is available for purchase in the lobby each day for $10-$15 depending if you just get continental of the full breakfast buffet. The full buffet is well worth it. The Omelets prepared to order were very good, along with accompanying meats and potatoes.

Restaurants and shops are within close walking distance so no need to take out your car unless you really want to. Great location in Vail, wonderful staff, and very comfortable rooms. The next time we are in Vail we would gladly stay at the Tivoli.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole_Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Walked in, no reservations, was given the very low tripadvisor rate of $89, staff could not have been more professional and accommodating, room was fantastic! Location is in the village area, walk to everything, they even waived our valet fee!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Left of Center
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was my first time (and not last) staying at the Tivoli Lodge. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was spacious - the soaking tub was separate from the shower, and simply divine. My room was near both the elevator and overlooked the outside hot tub - so I was concerned I'd hear noise. I didn't hear a thing - even with people laughing and having a great time below. So very well insulated! Valet parking is 17/day, or you can park up the street at the City Lot and walk. Also, there are two options for breakfast in the morning (priced differently from yogurt/berry option to egg and salmon, etc). The staff, by the way, went out of their way - so very friendly and accommodating. You are within walking distance to the lifts, to great restaurants, shopping. It's a fantastic location - will definitely be back, and was sorry to go!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel76bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
608 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing