We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Perfect”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2014

1st class in every way. Great decor, extremely friendly staff, rooms beside being attractive included fridge, microwave, separate bar sink, utensils, Just right for saving and eating the left overs for the previous evening's diner out. While not technically a slope side resort the walk to the ski lift is trivial. We went off season (end of ski season, April), and found it to be a great value too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel excellence was only surpassed by the exceptional service. Consistently. Every time I stay. Comfortable beds. Clean well equipped bathrooms. Mini kitchenette & coffee in the room.. but great breakfast buffet downstairs. Easy chairs. Nice toiletries (I took my lo'occitane home with me.) I'll stay again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KOinDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have spent 4 days at the Tivoli Lodge March 30th- April 3rd 2014. The facility is beautiful, with spacious rooms, well equipped and stylish bathrooms, very large lounging room with pretty views and comprehensive breakfast service. The lodge has a hot pool which I have not used but many guests did and seem to have enjoyed it. I loved that the guests can use their ski and boot general area to store our ski equipment, very conveniently located.

The location is literally steps from the slopes. At the end of the skiing day I would ski down to the Topher hill and the lodge is maybe 70 yards from there.

The staff was friendly, helpful and resourceful across the board.

The only missing thing for me is that the Lodge did not have a restaurant for dinners also, only for breakfast.

My trip was cut short unexpectedly but it has been the best skiing vacation I have had. Compares to French Alps :-)

Room Tip: I really think there is no such thing as a bad room at this lodge - you either get a mountain or val...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinaMinocqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I'll pass on repeating all the superlatives. A couple nice things we didn't expect:

The staff were more than accommodating on the day we checked out. They stored our bags while we skied one last day, and at the end of the day set us up in an unused conference room so we could change clothes before leaving.

The lodge is only about 75 steps from the Shakedown Bar, a new favorite of ours.

We won't even shop around the next time we need to stay in Vail.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Cheesepocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I found everything I needed at the Tivoli. Stayed 2 nights and couldn't be more pleased. Excellent breakfast ($) and staff. I would absolutely return when back in Vail. I enjoyed the hot tubs and bar.

Room Tip: I would think all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudy711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Excellent. This is a wonderful family friendly European style ski lodge. The owners and staff provide impeccable service and truly make you feel at home. From the breakfasts, location, ski valet, to every aspect of service, The Tivoli nailed it. We really enjoyed our stay and have already booked it again.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank EDP1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Let me start off by saying, stop reading this review and book this lodge now. You can read this review after you have secured your room. No, seriously, I'll wait.

Did you book it yet? Excellent decision. This place is fantastic, simply fantastic. The price cannot be beat in Vail and the property is great. From the moment you check in to the moment you sadly leave, you are treated with an unprecedented hospitality. The staff is thoughtful and helpful, and there is even a adorable chocolate lab (Sonny) that lives on the property. The lobby is exactly what you would want to find in a Vail ski lodge: cozy chairs, beautiful fireplace and a great little bar serving delicious drinks. There are hot beverages and warm cookies in the afternoon and, for a price, a delicious breakfast in the morning. The only downside to this property is that there is no traditional restaurant, but that is not really a problem because there are several in Vail village which is a short walk away.

Whether you have a mountain view or a village view, it's all beautiful and perfectly romantic. We had a king room with the village view and I could not have been more delighted. There were L'Occitane soaps and shampoos in the bathroom and one of the best bathtubs I have ever experienced. Plus, the room was immaculate. I am a huge germaphobe when it comes to hotel rooms and this lodge met or exceeded my standards.

Seriously, if you haven't already, stop reading and go book your room before they are all sold out!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
632 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
519 reviews
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range: $181 - $898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing