We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time at Tivoli” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Boxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great time at Tivoli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Excellent wonderful Vail spot. Won't be disappointed. Great staff, thoughtfully appointed, close to everything. Would recommend to anyone traveling to Vail. The owner was present and greeted us daily. Breakfast was terrific.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    134
    27
    6
    14
See reviews for
307
632
43
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I chose to stay in this hotel for one night because it was ranked#1 on tripadvisor. Well-earned ranking. Location ideal. Can walk everywhere. Very clean hotel. Staff as friendly as can be. Very nice breakfast for additional $.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geo0019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We travel a lot, and this is the first time we see every day a luxury hotel owner asking if everything is perfect, and as a mater of fact it was!! The hotel is just in front of the ski school and other lifts and gondolas, is in the village and amenities are L'occitane, beds and shower a are just like four seasons's and the service and attention of every person will make you feel just like if your were part of the family. We will come every year!!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Magdalenafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I've been twice now this ski season and can't say enough about the very friendly and personal attention I've received at Tivoli Lodge. From the staff to the convenient location to the outstanding breakfast buffet, this family owned establishment will now be my go to lodging anytime I am able to schedule a trip to Vail.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was our first visit to this hotel and we were very impressed. The hotel owner and staff were extremely helpful and friendly and our room was very comfortable. The l'occitaine products were a lovely touch. It is in an excellent location for the slopes and shops and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for 20 years. That says it all! It's privately owned by a couple who live in the hotel, keep a careful eye on things, and strive to get to know each guest. You leave feeling like family. The rooms have super-comfy beds, kitchenettes, and luxury baths. The available buffet breakfast is a big time saver in the am. Beautiful mountain views from the slopeside rooms and outdoor hot tubs. The location is fantastic; a short walking distance to key lifts, the ski school, Vail Village and a bus stop to Lionshead. For those familiar with after-ski life in Vail, the Red Lion is less than a block away. :-) Last but not least, the Tivoli's resident Chocolate Lab, Indy, patrols the lobby looking for pats and treats -- great if you have doggie withdrawal on your ski trips. I would not consider staying anywhere else in Vail!

Room Tip: Any room is great, slope side or village side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
826 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Tivoli sets a standard that keeps us coming back and deters us from going to other ski towns. This was our third or fourth stay and it just keep getting better. The hotel looks beautiful from the outside and inside. The main gondola is a short five minute walk away and at the end of the day a trail leads you to right across the street from the entrance. The rooms are of a good size and well furnished and very comfortable. The lobby is large with lots of comfy couches and a great fireplace. In the afternoon there is complimentary hot cider and chocolate and fresh cookies. There are two huge hot tubes outside. The Laziers, who own Tivoli, live on the top floor so are always there to make sure that every guest is happy and their awesome chocolate Lab, Speed, is there to greet and befriend everyone. I've skied all over the west and east USA and Canada, and many places in Europe but Tivoli is easily the best hotel by far.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#7 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing