We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tivoli is a great smaller hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tivoli is a great smaller hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have had the pleasure of staying here a couple of times. The hotel is family owned and it shows they care about their guests. Everyone feels like they are a friend of the hotel rather than a guest. Beds are super comfortable. My daughter wanted to take one home with us.

The staff is super nice and location is awesome. It is about 1 block off the main Vail walking area but is nice and quiet.

Room Tip: They are all good. The turret rooms are cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmay823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    985
    127
    25
    6
    12
See reviews for
295
609
43
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We chose this property because of the good trip advisor reviews. Also stayed at the Tivoli because the off-season rates were very good, compared to some of the other high-end properties in Vail. The staff was first-rate, and this is a very nice property. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning, and the hotel is within easy walking distance of most Vail attractions. We were impressed with the staff's helpfulness since the reason for our Vail visit was a trip to the orthopaedic surgeon. From the owner to the Labrador Retriever ambassador, all staff was wonderful and went out of their way to assist us. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed last night in a mountain view room with fireplace ( and we used the fire to add to the ambiance in the morning) and balcony ( small but perfectly adequate for taking photographs)
The room was spacious, on the third floor with a great bathroom, which incorporated a good sized shower cubicle with additional body sprays. The huge bed was very comfortable as were the pillows.
Katie Williams on reception was a delight to deal with, providing local information, taking messages and being cheery and helpful throughout our stay
Vail is a lovely town, very reminiscent of Switzerland. Nevertheless we managed to visit the Sunday market, which was very pleasant. Sadly we only had one day but we definitely recommend both Vail in general and Tivoli in particular.
If you are leaving towards Aspen, as we were, take the independence pass, which affords fabulous views . Allow plenty of time to stop at Leadville, the highest town in America ( the scene of Doc Holiday's last shootout) and for stopping on route to take photographs. We left Vail at 11.30 and arrived at Aspen about 5pm.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HSeeingtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our time in Vail, but especially at the Tivoli Lodge. The room was amazing and the staff very friendly. We had an issue with our refrigerator, but was immediately attended to by the Front Desk. It's walking distance to parking and Vail Village. We'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Tivoli in early Oct. Our beautiful spacious king room with fireplace and overlooking the mountain was $144 (it is 5x that in season). The front desk staff treated us better than at Four Seasons. Loved the decor of the room and the cozy lobby lounge. Don't really need a car as Vail village with restaurants and shops was walking distance. Fabulous place, highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilasik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
145 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit here. It's a great property with a great friendly staff. Our only reservation holding down the review grade was the room size. It was on the small side and as mentioned by another reviewer resulted in limited in room furniture.

With that said we are all ready planning our next...

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gary_Colorado_Mtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our stay at the Tivoli Lodge was amazing and we are already wanting to plan another visit during ski season. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the bed was extremely comfortable with beautiful linens. Tyler suggested a great restaurant and Daniel was very helpful with making my reservation. From the minute I walked into the lobby with the overstuffed leather furniture and floor to ceiling fireplace I knew this was going to be a great experience.

Room Tip: The mountain view king with fireplace was a beautiful room. We were on the second floor. The room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deniseanders0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.0 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#8 of 33 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 33 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing