We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Terrific Staff”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay, Terrific Staff”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and in a convenient location for a summer stay ... a short walk to town, restaurants or to the botanical gardens. What made it special was the staff. They were all friendly and helpful, but never intrusive. We had a short but great stay, and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,063
    147
    28
    7
    15
See reviews for
328
658
44
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Tivoli Lodge during 4th of July weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. Even though the hotel was busy, we never heard a sound from surrounding rooms. The staff is exceptionally helpful, following the example of the owner who lives on the property and is highly visible in ensuring guests are satisfied. The property was recently remodeled and feels new throughout, with one exception and my only criticism: the fitness center equipment is badly outdated. Nonetheless, I highly recommend.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank go4thepin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is truly lovely and the front desk staff always greets you as you come and offers help when needed. We were there in the cool of summer and loved being able to stroll through Vail Village with so much available within walking distance. If you don't feel like walking, the free bus service picks up across the street from the hotel and can take you within blocks of where you need to go within the Village.

The room was wonderful with a nice balcony and a fire place for the cooler summer evenings. Our dog loved it when we left the balcony door open for her to go in and out at her pleasure.

This was our favorite place to stay during our two weeks of travel. If we travel through Vail again this will definitely be our first choice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandarfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the TIvoli Lodge the weekend before July 4th to celebrate our 15th anniversary. Our experience was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was well-appointed, and spotlessly clean, and the location is as good as any in Vail. Great value too! We'll definitely book at Tivoli Lodge again in the future.

Room Tip: Mountain side is more expensive, but not necessarily better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Tivoli and really enjoyed the hotel. Wonderful service, spacious and beautifully furnished room, a great hotel. The Tivoli has a terrific location right in Vail Village and at the foot of ski slopes. The owner lives on the property and is very congenial. My 1 less than positive comment is the the chairs in our room were somewhat comfortable, but an easy chair with an ottoman would have been a much nicer place to relax after a busy day.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanWSNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This place is quintessential mountain lodge. It sits at the bottom of the mountain. It is within walking distance to Vail village and Ford park. We got lucky and were able to attend a free summer concert at Ford park. I'm not sure how old this lodge is, but it seems new. we will definitely go back to this lodge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIm52833401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We recently had the pleasure of staying here while our son was participating in the Vail Lacrosse Tournament.

I guess you might term this a boutique hotel or at least that is what we would call it. Our recent stay at the Tivoli was nothing short of exceptional. The rooms sparkle and are essentially brand new. The location is ideal within a two minute walk of Vail Village. The hotel only serves breakfast but it is quite delicious with two separate buffet options. Breakfast is not included with the price of the room but we did not mind that one bit considering the quality of the food.

The hotel staff is well versed in providing an excellent guest experience. Bob the owner makes a concerted effort to meet each guest and convey that he a and the staff are there for you and your needs.

Bottom line we cannot say enough good things about the Tivoli Lodge and we absolutely are planning a return trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rangertex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#4 of 30 in Vail
604 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#6 of 30 in Vail
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing