We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vail's best”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I've stayed at the Tivoli several times now and each time enjoy it more. It's not the fanciest stop in Vail by any stretch, but it's so comfortable and perfectly located that I cant help but returning. The entire staff is warm and friendly, believe it's still family owned which has to help. Rooms are clean and cozy, especially the ones with fireplaces. Location could not be better, tucked away and quiet yet only a very quick walk to the lifts and any stop in the Village. The entire experience feels much more like staying at somebody's home, rather than a big resort. This is and will continue to be my go to spot when visiting Vail.

Room Tip: Fireplace rooms facing the mountain have been my favorite. Ground floor rooms have sliding doors whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COTraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 921 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

The feeling is more like a private residence than a resort hotel, and that's a good thing. Comfy, cozy, small and personal. Easy access to the village and gondola/lifts. Excellent snowboard/ski concierge service. Friendly service from everyone we encountered. Nice touch - cookies and cocoa at the end of a long day of riding in the lobby - yum. We had a mountain tower room which was spacious with great views of the mountain. Insanely good shower with multiple shower heads and sprays. Represents a great value when compared to other, larger, properties in the area. Would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: Mountain tower rooms are spacious with great shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0rrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was my second visit to the Tivoli. My wife and I enjoyed our 6 nights at the Tivoli but there were some issues that took away from the visit. First we checked into a room that had damp rug floors. After notifying the front desk we were moved to a very nice room and then the followng day to our eventual room for our visit. The thermostat in the room was nearly non-functional as it was very difficult to control the temperature in the room. The rooms are warm to start off with and one needs to lower the temperature, particularly at night. The only way we could do that was to open the windows all night. Unfortunately my wife caught a cold as she slept near the open window. The rooms in general were fine and quiet - a plus.

In the past, the continental breakfast was free, now there is a $12 charge. The ambience in the dinning area is pleasant and conducive to meeting and making new friends. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of course is excellent, near the village and very close to the slopes. The ski valet is convenient and helpful.

Upon checkout, their were two obvious errors on the bill. There was a daily charge for parking, except we came in on the Colorado Mountain Express and left on the CME. There was also a bar charge except we never used the bar.

Overall we enjoyed our stay but were a little disapointed with the room environment and excessive billing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishpudejko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

What do I love about Tivoli Lodge? Start with the warm, friendly welcome the minute we walked in the door ... and the fresh chocolate chip cookies and ice water available for the taking. Then consider the attractive lobby with comfy sofas in front of the fire, ready to be enjoyed while reading the daily NYTimes and sipping complimentary coffee. Then there's our room (or suite - we've stayed in both) - well appointed, attractive, very clean, and beautifully maintained. Last but not least, this is a great hotel for skiing Vail Mountain. It is a short walk to 2 lifts and the ski storage team is friendly and efficient. Being right in Vail Village, it is ideally situated for evening fun as well.

If you choose the Tivoli, I recommend upgrading to a mountain-view room if you are planning to spend any amount of time in your room. The village-view rooms get no sun during the day and can be rather dark. However, if your'e skiing all day it won't matter a bit.

This is a very well-run hotel, and the friendly staff really set it apart. Also, they were very accommodating when we needed to change our travel dates last-minute.

Bottom line: we will look first to Tivoli Lodge for our next trip to Vail!

Room Tip: Village-view rooms are cheaper but they get no sun. Only a problem if you plan to spend much time in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

our boys love to snowboard and we live in north carolina. we wanted to give them the trip of a lifetime and knew vail was the place, but we had to do it on a budget. we spent forever researching and comparing before finally settling on tivoli lodge and they exceeded our hopes and dreams in every way. the location is PERFECT just a short walk to the new gondola and shops and restaurants. the price was a fraction of anything close to comparable. the people were all the kindest and friendliest we have ever met. we are people who love coming home, that's actually what we help people do for a living and tivoli feels like a warm and happy home with hot cocoa and warm chocolate chip cookies waiting for you, and a sweet dog to curl up with by the fire.

the rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave and bar sink, so it was easy to make our own breakfast and lunch every day saving us TONS. the free starbucks coffee in the lobby every morning is delicious and served in real mugs. the hotel breakfast looked wonderful if you have the moolah for such things. it was fairly reasonably priced too. they were quick to recommend really great and affordable restaurants for dinner. pazzo's pizza in particular was just about the best pizza we ever did eat.

our best moment in vail was FREE! and we would have missed it had the people at tivoli not told us that the gondola in lionshead is free after 2pm. so on the day that we didn't ski, we took the gondola up and watched the sunset over the mountain. we sat by a huge bonfire until it got dark and rode the gondola down to the twinkling lights of the town below for dinner at garfinkles which is cheap and fun and delicious. it was the trip of a lifetime for us!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Tivoli is a world-class resort hotel. The property's design reflects the owner's decades of mountain hospitality experience. This place is perfect in every detail from easy access to daily ski storage. to lobby functionality and warmth. to guest-room layout and quality materials. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff is both friendly and competent. You have the feeling you are a family member and are treated at every turn with respect and genuine concern for your Vail experience. You'll love meeting Speed, Tivoli's chocolate lab.

We can't wait to return to the Tivoli.

Room Tip: Our room was on the mountain side with great views and solitude. The property is so well built, tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. I am a first time skier and my husband is an advanced snow boarder. Even if you dont ski, the hotel has a great atmosphere to cozy into as well as Vail Village, can walk to everything. We loved the hot tubs, can practically ski down and jump into them after. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephaniedipietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range: $205 - $1,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing