We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski in ski out at its best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ski in ski out at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We just returned home after a long ski weekend and couldn't say enough good things about this hotel. The service was top notch, the location was a stones throw from vail village, and the facilities were so picture perfect. It's exactly what I imagined a ski hotel would be. The breakfast was excellent and the complimentary cookies and hot chocolate at the end of the ski day was such a nice touch. Definitely stay here! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allie7278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    119
    22
    6
    11
See reviews for
271
570
43
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Colorado for our fourth anniversary... this is our first time skiing out west. We could not have picked a better hotel to stay. Not only is the hotel extremely clean, everyone that works here are extremely friendly and willing to help with anything. You are very close to the slopes and the hotel is located directly on the free bus route. First class... we will certainly stay here again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed in the Lodge on our Ski trip to Colorado. The location is perfect for Skiing and the staff is very friendly and has always a smile for their guests. The (not included) breakfast is delicious (fair value) and topped by the Lab (Speedy) who is the cutest dog you can imagine.
Rooms are very comfortable and offer everything you need. Overall - a great experience.

Room Tip: Village view room is more than enough ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I read wonderful reviews about this hotel and picked it based on those, the central location in town, and the convenience of being so close to the gondola. The two working the front desk were very welcoming, assisted with our luggage and gave us excellent recommendations of restaurants to go to. Although we did not use the gym or the business center, both looked nice. The rooms were cabin chic and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is large with lots of delicious choices including lox and fresh made omelets. I wish the hot tub was located indoors, but everything else was wonderful. This smaller boutique style hotel is by far the most comforting and welcoming lodge I have stayed at in Vail and will continue to stay here for future visits. I will recommend Tivoli Lodge to anyone I know planning to visit the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbeltzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

From the first contact with Tyler, from the reservation department, the warm welcome by Mr.Lazier and Speedy upon arrival and the most attentive service by the staff: all was done to make our stay an unique experience.The room with the mountain view was very comfortable and quiet.No more words are needed to say everything was perfect!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquessylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and public areas in the Tivoli. Staff was very friendly but could have been a little more forthcoming with information about hotel services and the area.

The location is perfect and I was happy to see Speedy and the owners socializing with guests.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjtitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We cannot wait to return with our family! Friendly staff, lovely lodge, welcoming owner and the hi-light was seeing his chocolate lab "Speed" every morning and afternoon greeting us in the lobby! The location was perfect in Vail Village. We will be staying at the Tivoli next year!!!!!

Room Tip: We loved having a room with a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starling N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#5 of 33 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#6 of 33 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing