We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our extended family just returned from a fantastic ski week in Vail. The Tivoli Lodge was perfect in every way. Great accommodations, cozy lounge, convenient location, and spectacular staff. Speedy (the chocolate lab on a bacon-mission) was a welcome attendee at breakfast every day.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucaKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,271)
There are newer reviews for Tivoli Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

890 - 896 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed for a few days in August 2012. Excellent, high quality appointed room. Friendly and helpful staff. Would love to come back during winter. Close to the village. Plenty of beautiful open spaces for the kids to chase squirrels.
Can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorgeguito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is exactly how you see it in pictures. The rooms are spacious and clean, the hotel lobby is comfortable and warm with free snacks in the afternoon and a nice, cozy fireplace to sit by. The staff are genuinely friendly, helpful and will do anything for you. The ski valet is handy and its only 1 block away from either golden peak or vail village chairlifts/gondola. It's a perfect winter hotel and we will definitely recommend it to anyone! We have absolutely loved vail and this hotel is reason for that.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Well run lodge with friendly and helpful staff. Lobby, bar and rooms are all nicely decorated & clean. Family run business run with care. Very comfortable beds and linens. Clean and modern bathroom with huge shower that had multiple shower heads. Room we had was on 3rd floor with a village view which was quite and nice. I highly recommend this lodge and will certainly visit again the next time I am in vail.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I am a skier and need my snowfix yearly. Winter holiday is a great tradition and many families understandably enjoy going to the same slopes, the same hotel, year after year when they have found their gem. Me and my partner like to take in new mountain vistas, as well as return to favorites and as a result I have been skiing quite a lot both in Europe and North America.

Where I stay is important to me. I guess I am picky. Winter holiday is expensive, with equipment, travel, clothing, always over holidays etc. Problem is, you need a good resting place more than ever since you exhaust yourself during the day, and spend a lot of time at your lodge, at least I do, after your day on the slopes.

Tivoli Lodge is a good priceworthy hotel. Its conveniently located between two big lifts taking you to the mountain. Its walking distance to all great restaurants in Vail, and I suspect thats why the owner opted out of having another restaurant in his place. Wise choice I think. Staff is great, very friendly, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable, most with views and we had a balcony. The bathroom is clean, modern, L'occitane toiletries, very clean. All top. The owner is present, friendly, and the family Labrador Speedy adds to the family feeling, its all great. You cant expect the same from a 400 dollar room as from a 900 dollar Four Seasons room but these guys are really almost there.

Where they surprisingly disappointed me was in the breakfast selection. They have whats at first glance a great setup, warm minute-made choices (omelettes, pancakes, eggs etc), oatmeal, and a cold buffet with youghurt, granola, fruit, pastries. Sometimes I like a hearty brunch, most days prefer the cold, but there was nothing there but calorie-laden pastries! Add some fresh artisan bread choices, cheeses, speck or ham, some salami, and I would be totally happy. In fact, its so easy to do and with the european feeling of the rest of the house was expected.

Only other gripe is the jacuzzi/spa solution, which is just not acceptable. Its two hot tubs placed right in front of the lobby windows and people walking thru the lobby in their robes barefoot back and forth. There is a large lawn in front, great space for a decent pool for summer (and winter..) and a few big permanent spas for winter. After a whole day in the slopes, you just want that relaxation. Tivoli Lodge is good, and could easily be great.

Those are my only gripes, and for what you pay you are getting a great value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredrik_M_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I went here for a week on our honeymoon. You fall immediately in love with the staff, the environment, the view, and the easy access to the slopes, the sweet lounge dog Speedy, the hearty breakfast buffet in a cozy lodge setting, the melon water and cookies in the afternoon, the martinis and wine selection at the bar. You can easily stay there, ski all day, back to the lodge for a shower and nap, and then back to the village for dinner. It snowed heavily, and it was still convenient to walk around or take the bus. It is a charming place for non skiers as well. The concierge helped us set up a dogsledding adventure one day! I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys fine details, as the pinecone lamps and the hard wood furniture are unmatched. The Christmas decorations were lovely as well. It is worth every penny -- twice what they charge, even.

Room Tip: The octagonal tower rooms are the best! We stayed there and I have never been so in love with a room...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BECCA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great location, great facility, warm and efficient staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our ski vacation at the Tivoli and would highly recommend it to our friends. The owner was onsite every day and was very attentive to the guests. Herb

Room Tip: Best beds I've ever slept in! Didn't want to go home to my old bed.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#4 of 30 in Vail
622 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#6 of 30 in Vail
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range: $171 - $875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing