We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great location, great facility, warm and efficient staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our ski vacation at the Tivoli and would highly recommend it to our friends. The owner was onsite every day and was very attentive to the guests. Herb

Room Tip: Best beds I've ever slept in! Didn't want to go home to my old bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    119
    22
    6
    11
See reviews for
271
570
43
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed @ The Tivoli late November 2012 & thoroughly enjoyed out time there. The staff were extremely friendly. Lovely room, comfy bed & well appointed facilities. Convenient to the Vail village. Short walk to gondola.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at Tivoli on early december when the snow was starting. It was excellent for a non-skying family with a young child. The room and the lobby are very cozy and the staff is always ready to help with any information you need. We tried the very good breakfast. Every afternoon there are complimentary cookies for the guests. Highly reccomended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntjeMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

When you arrive at the Tivoli Lodge in Vail, you immediately know that something is special. The entrance and great staff invite you into a magnificent living room. I think of it as playing house (in an expanded house). Everything is perfect: comfortable grand chairs, roaring fire, wrought-iron chandeliers, stone walls, rich carpet, and views of the mountain seen over the dual outdoor hot tubs. The house expands up into your room (get one with mountain view and fireplace) where a great bed, spacious closet, and mini-kitchen complete the idea. The new gondola with wifi and heated seats is a short walk (or ski after a snowstorm) away and Vail's wonderful restaurants are a short walk or bus ride (on Vail's free bus system).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithkanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great stay - easy, comfortable, convenient and great value! This is our 2 nd stay in past year and think Tivoli may be best resort value hotel we have stayed. Staff relaxed , friendly and helpful. Location superb - easy walk to gondola and shops and restaurants. Rooms large w/ mini fridge and sm eat-in area. And lobby area comfortable for reading paper in front of wonderful stone fireplace. Great small boutiquey hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBJChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Harbor, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Spent this past Sunday night at the Tivoli. Had a great room with a fireplace overlooking the mountains. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to everything in Vail. Low key bar with friendly bartender. Can't say enough about the Tivoli. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

This is our second time to stay at Tivoli and it will not be our last. The hotel staff is very pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is very beautiful from the decor to the views. It's a perfect location for skiing and experiencing Vail Village!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liv2travel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#5 of 33 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#6 of 33 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing