We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I want to go back right now!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsport, TN
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I want to go back right now!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stopped through Vail during a Colorado vacation, and loved the Tivoli lodge. Room was elegant, clean, and spacious, and had a view of the ski slopes. Bathroom was luxurious and beautiful with great toiletries. The kitchenette area would have been really nice for a longer stay. We didn't eat the breakfast served in the hotel lobby, but it looked very good. Got an excellent price of about $160/night during the off season (September), which was a beautiful time to be in Vail for the fall color. Tivoli lodge is right in Vail village so you can walk everywhere. Note that Valet parking is the only option other than the town parking garage.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    924
    118
    21
    6
    11
See reviews for
270
568
43
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is the only place in Vail we will stay! We have been here a couple of times, the service and amenities are amazing. The rooms are beautiful! You can find some great deals through their website too if you are willing to go offseason. I look forward to my next visit to Tivoli Lodge!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisfromco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I regret that we could only stay 1 night after a long conference in downtown denver. We were here at low late fall season so there was no crowds. The Tivoli lodge was beautiful and consistent with the tyrol and european theme. The lobby was expansive, cozy, warm, huge fireplace and great views. We had a tower room with mountain views and felt that it was very spacious, complete with gas fireplace, mountain view, and a very luxury, upscale feel. Location is walking distance to Vail village and Close to where the new 10 person gondola is being placed. The staff were all friendly and respectful. I would love to return and stay longer. I would highly recommend the Tivoli Lodge and can agree with it's number one trip advisor rating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuralEMDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The Tivoli Lodge was more beautiful than we could have anticipated. It was warm and cozy. Refreshing and inviting. And by far the cleanest facility I have ever stayed at. I am fanatical about that too. The staff could not have been more inviting and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and ideal. The location was perfect for a fall vacation. It allowed us to have pedestrian access to many restaurants hiking trails and village shops. Vail itself is a great central location for exploring this area. We visited not just Vail while here, but Beaver Creek, Lionshead, Avon, Dillon resevoir, Frisco, Silverthorne, and Breckenridge. We were able to fly fish, hike, eat, shop, relax...heaven!

Room Tip: The tower room is where we stayed on the 3rd floor. It was spacious and cozy at the same time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caking57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Tivoli Lodge is in an ideal location! We felt very comfortable the moment we were greeted by the bellman. The lobby had a very cozy/luxurious feel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had king room that overlooked the village and it was very spacious and clean. The decor offset the beautiful views we had and it even had a fireplace. I would love to stay at the Tivoli Lodge again...I highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed in Vail to do some hiking and photography. Tivoli Lodge was absolutely wonderful! The room was beautiful, just like the photos, with a gas fireplace that we thoroughly enjoyed. Room also included a kitchen with coffee maker, sink and microwave. Opted for a mountain view room and were not disappointed.

The staff couldn’t have been more courteous and helpful. They recommended some scenic hikes and drives for our enjoyment, and they were spot on. Booth Creek Falls trail, for example, was a lovely moderate hike, more challenging if you are a flat-lander like me, through spruces, golden aspens, and interesting rock formations. The falls were lovely, a great place to picnic before the return hike downhill.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HalfMaryPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about the Tivoli Lodge. We took in the late fall colors and took advantage of one of the few dog friendly rooms. Its location is spectacular, park your car during your stay and walk to everything. A great walk through The Betty Ford Alpine Gardens is really neat. Tivoli has such a home away from home feeling and the staff, including Speed make this place a definite return.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Relda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#6 of 33 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 33 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing