We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about the Tivoli Lodge. We took in the late fall colors and took advantage of one of the few dog friendly rooms. Its location is spectacular, park your car during your stay and walk to everything. A great walk through The Betty Ford Alpine Gardens is really neat. Tivoli has such a home away from home feeling and the staff, including Speed make this place a definite return.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Relda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,054
    145
    28
    7
    14
See reviews for
322
654
44
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel was in a perfect location in Vail. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the beds were comfortable and I loved the down pillows. The hotel had a very "lodge" feeling about it. The lobby was cozywith many places to sit and a nice fire place. This is the off season in Vail so the price was very reasonable. The only downsides: There was a big beautiful bar but we never saw a bartender and besides breakfast there was not any food available. There were two hot tubs outside the lobby which at first sounded fun but the reality of walking through the hallway into the lobby with a robe on was not appealing to us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louandskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The design using stone inside and outside the building offsets the surroundings woods and fits perfectly in this mountain town. The interior is just as luxurious, solid wood doors throughout the room, granite counter tops top end fixtures, extra deep bathtub, large shower, and a very large room combine to make a space that you will feel comfortable in. We turned on the gas fireplace opened the sliding glass doors and watched them make snow on the ski runs….you could not image a more relaxing place. Location was PERFECT, one block from all the shops and you can move around with ease but you avoid any noise with crowds or coming from the businesses. This place was so quiet (off course we are here in the off season) we thought we were the only guests until we saw people in the lobby. Even the air conditioner and heater was very quiet. Big beds with linens so soft you will want to just stay in bed. Microwave, coffee maker, sink, and refrigerator make having a snack simple.

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and we felt like then genuinely wanted to help make your stay perfect! FREE wireless across the entire property was perfect; you didn’t even need a password.

I have a friend who comes to Vail often but has never stayed here and I can’t wait to tell him about this place. We will be back!

Room Tip: Fireplace and face the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksiddel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Signed up on Trip Advisor just to brag about this place. Very clean. Fresh. Loved the staff. We had the mountain view, which is well worth it to me. Also thought the location was just right. Close enough to Vail Village and good restaurants to walk.

The only complaint I could make was that one morning for the breakfast buffet ... I had to go search for some silverware, since help wasn't around. If that is the largest complaint, then it was a very good stay :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrDallasDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

No complaints here. We loved our stay. The staff always made us feel welcome .They were attentive to the surroundings. So we felt safe and welcomed . They went out of their way to help us when we needed help. Very kind staff!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I travel a lot and have to rate the Tivoli as one of the best locations ever! The owners are lovely people and this place is awesome. Every detail of the hotel has been well thought out and executed. If you are going to Vail, STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyCannoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We just completed a four day stay at the Tivoli. Cant say anything but positive things. About this place. The staff was very friendly and attentive, the rooms were nicely appointed, and the location near town is great. We visited in the fall and the setting with aspen trees is spectacular. We would certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor mountain view room for a great view and tranquil surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigsur221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#6 of 30 in Vail
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing