We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Tivoli during the Teva Mountain Games. We loved the hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and the bathrooms are upgraded. It is surrounded by other lodges so we didn't have the noise and people outside the hotel that other locations near the bars had. We actually slept with the windows open. They also offer a continental and hot breakfast for a fee that was very good. We took advantage of the valet parking since there were an extra thousand people in Vail that weekend and the parking garages were full. It is only a two minute walk to the bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,036 - 1,042 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

This hotel has quiet and beautifully appointed rooms, comfortable, clean- I just can say enough. I couldn't have laid out the room any better myself. We had mountian view with a fireplace. It had a soaking tub with a seperate gorgeous shower. There was the perfect little sink, fridge, microwave and granite bar area. The kitchen only had two spoons, but I am sure if we requested some forks/knives, they 'd would have provided it. The staff is super friendly. We were traveling with our dog and the staff made us all feel more than welcome. Lots of hotels allow pets, but many of them aren't thrilled when you arrive. The location is ideal, just a block the heart of Vail Village. My only concern is that I am still not sure if the hotel rooms had central air or not. I read reviews saying they didn't but the website said they did. If they did, either it didn't work or the they had limit on how cold you could make it. It was 68 in our room, too hot for us, but we just opened the lovely patio door with a wonderful small balcony and the cool mountain air filled our room. Coffee in room is very weak - but it is included, so I can't complain.

Room Tip: mountain view with fire place well the extra $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This was a perfect retreat for my boyfriend and I to relax and explore the Vail area. From the moment we arrived, throughout our entire 3 night visit we were impressed by the extra efforts the staff provided us to make us feel like we were visiting a 4-star facility. Its location was excellent for walking the village for lunch, dinner arrangements or just taking a stroll. Thank you Tivoli for making this a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Ice machines are located only on 2nd and 3rd floors or the lobby bar. The hallway area on the 4th f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim75252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Hotel staff very friendly, very
Nice rooms complete with small kitchen-like area ( microwave, sink, frudge) Closest to golden peak.
There is no pool, only hot tubs. Also it is off a road so the rooms are not really quiet because of trucks passing by. If your a light sleeper this would be a negative. Fitness center is not that great. But if your just looking for a nice room this place is great.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drdiva73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

From the moment you arrive your impressed with the place. Nick greeted us and we
felt as welcome as we would be at a relatives home. I guess it is like staying in a large
B & B with such a friendly staff. The room was great and so was the location, we will be
going back again!

Room Tip: Great place for romantic getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Had a great experience at the Tivoli Lodge and would definitely recommend it. The location was right in the heart of Vail Valley and staff were super friendly. Rooms were nicely decorated (although bedding was a little uncomfortable) and included free wifi. Only thing to point out was that the AC didn't work in the room but thankfully it was nice out and we were able to open the windows. Other than that excellent overall experience!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amrr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is a beautiful Lodge..more like a castle! The moment I arrived, I was treated to the friendliest, and very professional, warm staff. Afternoon tea and chocolate chip cookies...New York Times and the Wall Street Journal on the table... fabulous hot tubs..casual elegance is how I would describe the Tivoli Lodge!

I really enjoyed my stay and will recommend it to friends visiting Vail! I choose the Lodge for proximity to a Professional Ski Instructors of America (PSIA)event that I was attending. The event was at a nearby hotel but I preferred staying at Tivoli Lodge.

I would love to see the Lodge find a way to provide dinner..maybe an abbreviated bar menu in the evening..I didn't want to leave and dine out! The place is a gem!

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are lovely...Very peaceful on the 3rd floor but I imagine that all floors are th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
630 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
517 reviews
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range: $180 - $896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing