We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect first time Vail stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect first time Vail stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

Tivoli is truly beautiful - from the communal areas (fantastic, cosy lounge and fireplace) to the spacious and comfortable bedrooms. Treat yourself to the mountain view room with fireplace. The fireplace really made it for me.
Location is ideal - short amble to Vista Bahn and a little further to Riva Bahn (I found myself plotting my ski routes around Vista as it was more convenient and a shorter queue). Vail village is a short and pleasant walk away - restaurant recommendations on the website are worth paying attention to.
Staff are beyond friendly and helpful, including the owners who you'll bump into from time to time.
Need to try hard to find fault with this place so only negative is that breakfast is an additional charge, would be nice if it was included with the room rate.
Besides that, a wonderful place to stay in Vail and I will definitely be going back and recommended it to all.

Room Tip: Had a king room with mountainview and fireplace on the second floor. Was quiet and near to the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    134
    28
    6
    14
See reviews for
307
633
43
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

Snow removal trucks make the street side rooms less desirable. They start at 5am. I'd pay extra for mountain view / quieter side..

Room Tip: There were noisy snow removal trucks at about 5am. Only a problem if you're in the street side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

This is a great hotel. In vail where everything is very posh and over priced -- this place feels not go over the top. Everything is done well and tastefully and not too showy. Would go back in a heart beat

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fownog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

This was our third time here. We keep coming back to Tivoli whenever we stay in Vail.Staff is extremely friendly , helpful and professional. Rooms/beds are clean and comfortable . Thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pukainitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

My husband and I spent a short but delightful winter break at the Tivoli. Our experience was wonderful start to finish. The lobby is warm and welcoming, the staff were all exceptionally helpful, and our room was spacious, modern, and comfortable. My husband had a short walk to the lift each morning. I was not skiing due to an injury but was able to work in comfort in my room, enjoy the hot tub, use the fitness center, and enjoy the overall ambiance. The many restaurants and shops of Vail Village are just a short walk away. We plan to stay at the Tivoli on our next trip to Vail - hopefully next winter and hopefully I'll be skiing again!

Room Tip: Next time I will request a south side room so I can enjoy Vail's fantastic sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LK-Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here. Everything was exceptionally clean, the staff was incredibly nice and helpful and the lodge is beautiful. The only knock (albeit minor) is that the lodge does not have room service. The rooms are spacious and all have a fire place. I could not recommend this hotel more!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victor r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
384 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

My husband and I loved staying at the Tivoli for four nights. This was our 1st trip to Vail, and the location is excellent for skiiers as it is a short walk to the main Vista Bahn lift in the village and a shorter one to the less crowded Riva Bahn. There is an easy green run-Wisitch, which will bring you less than 100 ft away from the ski concierge in the hotel. Check in was very easy (and our request for an early check-in was granted!). Our room was spacious, with a comfortable bed, large TV, DVD player, mini-fridge, and large armouire. The bathroom was fine, and the heater option and bathrobes were nice. We enjoyed using the hottub (outdoors, but right outside the door) and the complimentary apres cookies & hot drinks from 2-4pm. The front desk was very helpful with suggestions for dining & ski rentals, and the valet parking was efficient. We enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet ($15/person, but worth it-juice, hot drinks, make your own omelets with many toppings, mini-waffles, and an excellent cold buffet with fresh fruit, oatmeal, pastries, etc.). We will stay here again the next time we visit Vail.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sugarlandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#7 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing