We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Staff”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Springboro, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Recently stayed at the Tivoli Lodge, what a great hotel and staff. The decor was perfect, warm, and welcoming, and matched by the service. The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything.

It is not very often that the owners of a hotel greet the guests, but we were greeted by the owners daily during our stay.

The ski valet staff was exceptional, fast, and friendly. Only a short distance to the lifts.

When you go, make sure to enjoy the fireplace in the lobby after a day on the slopes or an evening in the village.

Truly a five-star experience in every aspect.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TF066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    147
    28
    7
    15
See reviews for
328
658
44
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Will be returning. Easy check in great hot tub, friendly staff relaxing atmosphere great bar and service

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crs53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUFFALO GROVE
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Tivoli Lodge is an excellent hotel, a local Vail treasure. I have stayed at the hotel in December 2011. Hotel decor is very cozy and welcoming. Room cost during the season can be $$$$, but comparing to other hotels it averages out. Pre-season/Off-season rates are definitely cheaper. Service was excellent. Hotel is located only few minutes walk from the Vista Bahn lift. If you are renting skiing equipment, ask from desk for discount coupons at local rental shops (I got 20% off deal on ski rental).

I would like to recognize front desk staff / concierge for a friendly service. Valet service was prompt, especially nice touch by the bell boy to clean up my car windows. Breakfast was warm and healthy to get my day started. Restaurant staff was very helpful with serving freshly brewed coffee. Room service was meticulous! Ski storage guys very helpful with ski packing and unpacking. Excellent job! Thanks for making my stay at Tivoli a memorable experience.

Definitely will stay at Tivoli on my next vacation at Vail.

Room Tip: Ask for Premium Mountain View room with a fireplace ( i beleive its in the tower)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrei777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

This hotel is beautiful, the staff are wonderful and excellent service. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and this is by far the best. I highly recommend this hotel and will definately will return. Rooms are large, clean with very soft comfy beds. Hot tubs are great, ski and valet services were excellent. Breakfast buffet was hot and delicious. Beautiful views of the mountains even with a city view room.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

This was my third year at the Tivoli. The staff is always very friendly. They added an omlette station this year which was a welcome addition. I already booked for 2013.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank froggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

This wonderful hotel/lodge was remodeled in the last year, i was told. They did an outstanding job- the rooms are spacious, completely new and modern, and very upscale. We had a mountian facing room on the third floor with a fireplace and a small kitchen. The room was so comfortable for the 2 of us and the bathroom was luxorious! But the staff was the best part of all- they cannot be friendlier! Breaksfast is so reasonable - $9 or $13. In Vail! And we walked to slopes in the morning as well as to all the restaurants every evening. Great stay and we hope to go back in January.

Room Tip: All the rooms are so quiet due to the remodeling and excellend construction but if you can face the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2011

A mainstay of Vail Village. Excellent and friendly service and great location to the Vista Bahn lift and Bridge Street.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
606 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#6 of 30 in Vail
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing