We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Vail, CO”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Galena, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
“Visit to Vail, CO”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Tivoli is a 5 star first class hotel! I would recommend them to anyone coming to Vail no matter the season.

Room Tip: Get the ski slop view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,053
    145
    28
    7
    14
See reviews for
322
654
44
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed at the Tivoli quite a few times over the past three years and it was consistantly absolutely fabulous. We just called up to reserve our first trip of the season in mid-December and management has changed, rates have doubled and breakfast is not anymore free. So we are headed back to Pepi's. What a shame.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliReservations, General Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
I read with disappointment your comments on your recent phone call to reserve your December stay with us. The Lazier family, who still own the Lodge after more than 40 years, has indeed brought in new management to assist them with running the property. While our rates have increased over last year’s, we are still priced well within the market for our type of property. And given your kind words about the Lodge, we feel we still offer a tremendous value for our guests.

We have completely revamped and upgraded our previously free breakfast, and have hired a Chef to insure the quality exceeds our guest expectations. In doing so, we felt it appropriate to charge for this as do most of the other hotels in Vail.

We hope you will again stay with us and enjoy all we provide for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We have stayed in the Tivoli Lodge once or twice during the ski season since its re-opening in 2006. Last year we even celebrated my 60th birthday in January taking all our children, grandchildren, and friends for a long ski week.
We have enjoyed the ambience of the hotel, made possible through the owner's family living in the building and being there for any issues which might arise. The building and rooms are beautiful as befits a new luxury construction and the location is ideal, a block from either the Vista Bahn of Golden Peaks chair life.
We were very disappointed this season to see the prices almost double together with the elimination of the prior inclusive breakfast in the lobby. The desk reception is corporate and poorly trained.
After spending many years and memories here, we will have to move on as yet another American institution becomes a corporate extension of business and greed rather than a wonderful jewel of a hotel where even the owner's dog was on a "first name" basis with the guests.
At these prices, one could stay at the Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton, far more luxurious with much greater level of amenities.
Sad.....

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
11 Thank mblum26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliReservations, General Manager at Tivoli Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
I was sad to read your review concerning the Lodge, and was unable to discern if your comments were regarding a recent experience or are based on last January’s stay.

The Lazier family, which has owned the Lodge for more than 40 years, still lives on property and enjoys meeting the guests in the lobby each day. Speed, our Chocolate Labrador, is still in residence and befriends most of our guests during their stay.

Our prices have increased over previous years and when compared to other hotels of similar quality and location, provides an exceptional value and experience for our guests. Breakfast, which has been substantially upgraded with the hiring of a professional chef, is now an additional charge and is consistent with providing a much improved product. Our Front Desk staff is drawn from the local area or Colorado ski resorts, and work hard to provide friendly and personalized service for all of our guests.

I hope you will again visit the Lodge and enjoy it as you have in the past.

Jim Promo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We were there in the off season. We had a very large Mountain View room with a fireplace. It was great!

Room Tip: No restaurant, but has a decent breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The Tivoli Lodge offers a wonderful experience beginning with the excellent staff and welcoming lobby. The rooms are beautifully furnished with bathtubs that my 4yo could swim in. The autumn view was breathtaking and the back lawn was enjoyable.
A great time was had by all!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonSays501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

An outstanding property and a delight to 'come home to' at the end of the day!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We have traveled the world and always rely on Trip Advisor.....From the minute we arrived Tivoli Lodge wrapped its arms around us. The detail in the room design is impressive. The location, the view out our balcony, and the fireplace were amazing. The staff was so professional and friendly. Thank you for a beautiful stay. We truely look forward to a future trip to Tivoli.

Room Tip: We stayed in #208 with an amazing view of Vail Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImperialJaneM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
590 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#6 of 30 in Vail
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing