We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wodnerful Lodge and Superb Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wodnerful Lodge and Superb Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

The location of the lodge is great - right in the heart of Vail Village. Our room was spacious (Village View Room) and had a wet bar, mini-fridge and bar area with two stools. The beds were comfy and the room was spotless. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. There is a lounge/bar area that was open in the afternoon/evening which was very nice. The village bike path runs directly behind the hotel which is very convenient. We have stayed at other hotels in Vail Village but none better than Tivoli Lodge. We will be returning!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradogirl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    134
    27
    6
    14
See reviews for
307
632
43
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Beautifully maintained with comfortable amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. Best location for summer or winter in Vail. Reminiscent of the old Vail Village before the mammoth hotels arrived.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We, family of four stayed for one night on our way from Moab to Denver. Beautiful place with neat, spacious, comfortable and luxurious rooms. The Breakfast was very good. The hotel staff was very courteous, helpful and friendly. Excellent location for everything you need to do.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gphilip33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed at the Tivoli Lodge after reading about it on Trip Advisory. We arrived very late at night and as soon as we walked in, the gentleman behind the desk said our name and that he was waiting for us. He gave us our key, parked our car and up to our room we went.
The room was obviously recently redone. Very clean, new and nicely decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable and I had my 2 best nights sleep while there. The bathroom was beautiful! It was a large room with a small microwave, fridge and marble topped bar with 2 stools. It really might have been my favorite hotel room ever.
The hotel itself again was very clean and new looking. The employees were all very pleasant and very helpful. The breakfast was delicious, not too expensive and lots of variety.
The location was ideal. You could really walk anywhere. If you wanted to take the bus it was right down the block.
It was our first time in Vail. We loved Vail and wouldn't stay anywhere but Tivoli Lodge if we return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LandJ1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
826 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Of all the many ski hotels we have stayed in, Tivoli is unreservedly our favorite. Designed to look like it's in the Austrian Tyrol, it's a combination of old world charm and modern comfort and convenience. The rooms are very well appointed and very comfortable. The owners and staff are all very friendly and ensure that all your needs are satisfied. The included breakfast is very hearty. On top of all this, the location is perfect also - a two minute walk to the main lift and center of town yet you can ski almost to the door at the end of the day.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

The place to stay! Excellent location- for both winter and summer. Convenient to slopes and shopping. There's a great breakfast available at a reasonable price, modern, well appointed rooms with luxery bathroom fixtures, tub and shower features. Beds and pillows very comfortable and be sure to book a room with a balcony that lets the fresh mountain air in! The lodge is beautiful with charming views of the slopes and village. The staff made our stay even better! You can't miss!! *They allow pets!!

Room Tip: Think about going in the off season for top accomodations at a better price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiseowl059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

Tivoli Lodge is in a great location. The hotel is welcoming and staff is very friendly. We had a mountain view room with a fireplace. The room was specious, clean and comfortable, with a great view. Vail is one of the most beautiful mountain towns I've ever been to. The reason I gave this hotel 4 instead of 5 stars was the service. We needed extra towels and had to call every day twice in order to get them. Shampoo, conditioner and lotion were never replaced until we called twice as well. Other than that, everything else was perfect. Hotel breakfast was great; we really enjoyed eating in the lobby, next to the windows with a beautiful view. Massaging shower in the room was a hit! Betty Ford Alpine Gardens are 5 minute walk from the hotel, peaceful and pretty. We would return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get a mountain view room. It's specious and the view is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ninamelie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#7 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing