We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect...”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Almost perfect...”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Tivoli Lodge is in a great location. The hotel is welcoming and staff is very friendly. We had a mountain view room with a fireplace. The room was specious, clean and comfortable, with a great view. Vail is one of the most beautiful mountain towns I've ever been to. The reason I gave this hotel 4 instead of 5 stars was the service. We needed extra towels and had to call every day twice in order to get them. Shampoo, conditioner and lotion were never replaced until we called twice as well. Other than that, everything else was perfect. Hotel breakfast was great; we really enjoyed eating in the lobby, next to the windows with a beautiful view. Massaging shower in the room was a hit! Betty Ford Alpine Gardens are 5 minute walk from the hotel, peaceful and pretty. We would return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get a mountain view room. It's specious and the view is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninamelie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,054
    145
    28
    7
    14
See reviews for
322
654
44
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

A really nice hotel, great staff, lovely rooms with great views, great location.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faseeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Tivoli Lodge is in a great location that is quiet yet very close to the heart of Vail Village. Our room was spacious, well appointed, and had a beautiful view. The breakfast that the lodge offers was better than many we have had elsewhere in Vail with good service as well. The staff at the front desk was exceptionally friendly. We would definitely stay at Tivoli Lodge again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WineLoverFromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Exceptional staff. There was a lot of thought put into the room appointments. Very comfortable, immaculate.

Take your road and/or mountain bike and hiking poles. Lots to do in the area during summer and fall.

Room Tip: Get a mountain view room. Unobstructed views and very quiet. Rooms with fireplaces are exceptional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CycleSkiRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitford, Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We really enjoyed this hotel. The host was interesting and took the time to speak to us personally during 'Happy Hour". The hotel is situated within a few minutes walk of Vail's heart and has valet car parking. The front desk staff were exceptional taking the time to point us in the right direction for eating options and the various attractions. The room was comfortable with an attractive mountain view. We would have no hesitation in staying here again or advising others to consider this option.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheezel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The hotel was one of the highlights of our visit to Vail. It is in a great location and backs up to the Golden Peak ski slopes. A bus stop for the free bus service between Vail Village and Lions Head Village is right on the corner of the hotel. The owners, since 1969, live on the property. They did a complete tear down in 2004 and reopened the new one in 2006 using the highest quality materials, craftmanship and decor. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We booked it because it was rated #1 on Tripadvisor. It exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: HIghly recommend the mountain view upper rooms with gas log fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

This hotel is awesome in every category. We came back with in a couple of months to enjoy the weather and stay at a VERY comfortable hotel. Every member of the staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcomed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Property: Tivoli Lodge
Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing