We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a summer trip”
Review of Tivoli Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tivoli Lodge
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Excellent service, great rooms, great location, and very affordable. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ejprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,217 - 1,223 of 1,336 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2011

It's hard to beat the location of the Tivoli Lodge in getting over to the Vista Bahn lift and it is a very short walk into Vail Village. The Tivoli lobby is gorgeous (check out their pictures). The front desk staff and valet were excellent, friendly, and accommodating. We were only there 2 days and 1 night but they really went out of their way to make us feel at home. Tivoli offers a continental breakfast with the room rate, valet ski service, 2 hot tubs just off the lobby. Wi-fi was spotty would be my only criticism.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmcmncnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

The hotel was perfect. Clean and right in the middle of the Vail "scene," and everyone at the hotel was extremely helpful and gave great advice.

I would strongly recommend this hotel - and will 100% stay there again if I make it back to Vail in the winter of next year.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carter1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

The Tivoli Lodge is one of those special hotels that you must truly experience on your own to know how fantastic it is. Great service, friendly and helpful hotel staff, beautiful views of Vail Mountain and the Gore Range from every corner of the hotel, a wonderful breakfast every morning, fantastic rooms and decorations, and a very luxurious bathroom.The hot tubs have a perfect view of the mountain, too! Bob and Diane Lazier made their dreams come true and helped to pioneer the way for all of what is Vail...yesterday and today! Congratulations to them and to the next generations of Laziers who carry an important legacy....the dreams of their parents, and the hopes for their families. A great family friendly lodge with an elegance and ambiance for the most romantic at heart. We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing retreat! Highly recommend to those traveling to Vail!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loves2ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

The Tivoli hotel proved indeed to be a great choice. The location is excellent: it's just a few minutes walk from 2 of the Vail lifts. The rooms were very nice and well appointed. We had the room in front of the elevator and I was worried about potential noise but there was none - the doors are solid, thick wood and the hotel itself is very quiet. There are two hot tubs outside and ski valet service. The hotel is well priced comparatively to the outrageous prices overall in Vail. But what really sets the place apart is the service. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff was always attentive and willing to help. We had a bit of luggage drama wih United airlines and the front desk was helpful an supportive in trying to get our bags back. The hotel has a laid back, welcoming feel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allplanetsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for three nights for a family ski trip. We had 12 people there ranging in age from 18 months to 60+. We had 5 rooms. Based upon our sampling, it appears that the rooms vary in configuration, but all were nice.

My room was a mountain view with a fireplace and two queen beds. The bedding was comfortable, although I needed to use two of their feather pillows to get my head in position. (They were fine pillows, just fluffy not firm). There was a small bar area in the room with a microwave and a refrigerator (a nice touch). The bathroom was modern with granite and a separate soaking tub and shower. There was also ample drawer space - a plus.

What made this hotel perfect for our group was the large common area in the lobby. It is filled with comfy overstuffed couches and chairs. It was the perfect place to congregate after skiing and again after dinner. There is a bar in this area, so drinks can be obtained. However, be warned that the bar closes at a fairly early hour, so at least one night we couldn't get drinks after returning from dinner.

Breakfast is also served in the common area. It had ample choices and was nice to have it included in the room rate.

It is not ski in/ski out, but is a short walk to either Golden Peak or Vail Village. The staff manning the ski locker area were always very helpful. It was nice to come back to cookies after skiing, but they need to have a few more available, so that there are still some left for kids coming back from ski school.

The only thing this hotel was missing is a pool. The two hot tubs were nice, however.

Parking is expensive, but it is no different than any other hotel in Vail. Make sure you reserve a spot.

We had a great trip and hope to return next year!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoMom800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

I have been staying at the Tivoli Lodge for about 4 years now and it only gets better each time. The staff at the Tivoli are outstanding and I truly feel as if this is my "home away from home". The ambiance is amazing and the rooms are impeccable and tastefully decorated. Bob and Diane Lazier, the owners, go out of their way to welcome their guests and stop by to chat while you're having a delicious and leisurely breakfast. And of course, I love spending time with my favorite friend, Speedy, the lodge's Chocolate Lab!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeachPE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#4 of 31 in Vail
684 reviews
1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#7 of 31 in Vail
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lodge

Address: 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657-4527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#1 Family Hotel in Vail
#5 Business Hotel in Vail
Price Range: $224 - $1,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tivoli Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village is the recently rebuilt, family-owned Tivoli Lodge, a luxury ski resort known for years for providing friendly, caring, personal service. The new European-style architecture blends perfectly into the surrounding natural environment, with unobstructed views of Vail's Golden Peak ski area and within steps of the Vista Bahn ski lift. The luxurious and spacious lobby offers stunning mountain views. The Tivoli Lode provides an intimate and unique setting to host a meeting or corporate retreat in Vail, Colorado. Our location, amenities and friendly staff create an environment that is perfect for groups up to 20 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tivoli Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing