We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best condos in Vail close to the lifts.”
Review of Sun Vail

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sun Vail
Ranked #4 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Los Altos, California
1 review
“Best condos in Vail close to the lifts.”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is my second time at Sun Vail. The condo was one of the nices I have rented and the location is great. The staff is very helpfull and friendly. Our unit hasd a waher dryer and a new moder kitchen. It is the best location and price in Vail.

Room Tip: All 2 or 3 bedroom unitls are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    41
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
118
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Plain, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Everything about Sun Vail was very nice. The condo was clean and roomy. The walk across the the bridge was no problem. Keeping the equipment over at lionshead was great. The pool area was nice and all of the staff that works at Sun Vail were very nice. We will be back.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My friends and I rented a condo at Sun Vail over MLK weekend last year. It was perfect - the location was incredible (it takes two minutes to walk across the bridge to downtown Vail), the condo was in perfect condition, and the staff was attentive and accomodating. We particuarly enjoyed the working fireplace (and plentiful wood supply), the in-unit washer and dryer, and the fully-stocked kitchen. We also took advantage of Sun Vail's discounts on lift tickets and airport shuttles. We look forward to returning to Sun Vail this winter!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctc1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a wonderful condo within walking distance to the ski lifts, clean,modern facilities, well managed, great view of mountain from the hot tub. It's a nice walk over the bridge over to the mountain. We've stayed here 4 times and love it!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skifamily5newjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We just booked our fifth stay at Sun Vail! We are a group of families that ski together annually and have made Sun Vail our base. The condos are large, comfortably furnished and easily accessible to base of the mountain. The free ski storage at the mountain is great too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jersey07042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have stayed at Sun Vail for a number of years and we have used Sun Vail for the last several years. The condos are a nice size and the pool and hot tub are great after a full day of skiing. The location is a little hike from the lifts but the lower price is the compensation for the walk. Overall, Sun Vail is one of the nicer condos we have utilized.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CindyH2957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have travelled to Sun Vail from the UK for the last five years and always enjoyed our holiday. We usually stay in a 2 bedroom condo and we have always found them to be very spacious, well furnished, clean and comfortable.

The staff are always helpful and friendly.

It is a convenient 5 minute walk into Lion's Head where there is complimentary ski and boot storage which is very helpful.

The view from the condos of the ski slopes is spectacular.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.1 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.7 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Vail

Property: Sun Vail
Address: 635 N Frontage Rd W Unit 1, Vail, CO 81657-4589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Vail 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun Vail condominiums are located three blocks from the gondola and chair 8 in the Lionshead section of Vail Village. Walk to private ski and boot storage at the base of the mountain. Year round pool outdoors with hot tubs and sauna. Affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sun Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing