We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No worries”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sitzmark Lodge at Vail
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No worries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our stay at the Sitzmark in July was without worries. We had a clean, quiet place to catch up on some Zzzz's after our activity-packed days in beautiful Vail, CO. There is a nice gathering area on the first floor to have the first cup of coffee of the day. Very convient location right in the heart of Vail Village. Look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the creekside offer the quiet sound of the water to fall asleep to. Also very relaxing to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockyTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    79
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
96
116
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centennial
Level Contributor
291 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

King size bed, all tile bath with new fixtures, right in the heart of Vail village, underground parking, easy access to the free bus system. Our room had a small fridge and the usual amenities. No scrimping to be one of the least expensive hotels we found. Can you say repeat business?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

My family stayed for 2 nights in August. It is a good location and the junior suite was spacious. The 2 queen beds were comfortable. However, the pullout couch my son was supposed to sleep on was absolutly horrible. The mattress was so old and thin you could feel the springs all around. I found him in the middle of the night sleeping at the end of our bed because he was so uncomfortable. Unacceptable for how much we paid for the suite. Other downside is how noisy it is in the early morning hours with patrons leaving bars close by. All together there were just enough reasons for us not to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coloradomom050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

A nice little hotel smack downtown Vail. The beds are wonderful. Small but handy pool with a hot tub. It can be loud at night with the late night revellers closing the bars. Nice staff and a great little espresso machine. Clean room and updated bathrooms. Good spot.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tinternwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

My family stayed for one night. Our room overlooked Grouse Creek. Room was nice, it was labeled a "one-bedroom" suite but in reality was a studio. The location is wonderful, adjacent to the main walk. Had the convenience of parking in front of lodge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

The Sitzmark Hotel is a freindly place to stay while in Vail, Co. We stay here every time we are in town. The staff is very helpful and willing to accomodate you as guest.
The rooms are very attractive and clean.
This hotel reminds me of a place I stayed in Germany many years ago.
We always look forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: Go before summer season or winter season. The early part of May had good prices. The rooms facing Go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Spent 3 nights at the Sitzmark Lodge in Vail during the off-season. Great location in Vail Village next to the creek and within walking distance to restaurants and shops. The room had a mountain view and overlooked the pool. If I were to stay again (which is definitely likely if I come to Vail again) I would request a creekside room.

The room had a refrigerator, coffee maker, with mugs, wine glasses and a corkscrew. The flat screen tv was nice and had LOTS of channels...not that we stayed in the room for very long. There was no AC, but this is a place where it is rarely necessary. But you can sleep with the sliding glass door open or turn on the ceiling fan.

Loved being able to try out tempurpedic mattresses!

No breakfast in the summer, but there were plenty of places to get breakfast within walking distance.

Room Tip: Request creek side! It is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zenrunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.4 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#9 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#7 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sitzmark Lodge at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sitzmark Lodge at Vail

Property: Sitzmark Lodge at Vail
Address: 183 Gore Creek Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sitzmark Lodge at Vail 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Vail Village on the banks of Gore Creek, the Sitzmark Lodge is in Vail's famous European-style pedestrian shopping/dining district and steps from Gondola One. Family-owned and operated, our accommodations, service and staff will offer a personalized stay that is sure to make you feel like you are coming home. Your stay includes our Continental Breakfast, free onsite parking, WiFi, and no resort fees. During the winter season we offer apres ski hot soup and mulled wine in our lobby and a Monday evening wine and cheese reception with the owners in their penthouse apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sitzmark Lodge at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sitzmark Lodge At Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing