We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Simba Run Vail Condominiums
Ranked #5 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    93
    18
    11
    9
See reviews for
184
59
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We are just finishing our 5th annual weeklong stay at Simba Run. We love this condo, the units are clean and have great kitchens, the shuttle to the base lodges at Vail Village and Lionshead (and Golden Peak if you ask nice) are quick and frequent, the staff is always super friendly and accomodating, and we always meet fun people in the hot tub after our ski/board day. We wish the pool was a little warmer, but other than that Simba Run is just perfect for us and the best value by far we've found in Vail.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Well managed, clean, everything you needed in condo. Great outdoor jacuzzi, free Starbucks coffee and cocoa in lobby, firewood provided. I was concerned about being on other side of I-70 from Vail Village and skiing, but with their own shuttle to lifts and town, it was real easy. If you are here without a car, the shuttle has schedule for grocery store shopping. If you want to cook in, rather than go to restaurants at night (also much less expensive) it works out very well here. We had 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. Requested "split" unit, with 1 bedroom and bath on one level and everything else down at next level. It afforded more privacy. Also nice if you come with car ($10/day parking), the garage is underground with elevator. Frequent shuttle picks you up here also for skiing, so no waiting outdoors. Highly recommend.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Simba Run is our favorite place to stay in Vail. The condos our spacious and clean, the staff is always friendly and helpful. Michele and Jeff are superb and always go out of their way to make us feel at home. The location is perfect, the condo shuttle is great and you never have to drive yourself. Checking out is always sad and hope time fly’s so we can come back again the following December. My wife and mother-in-law will not stay anywhere else in Vail but Simba Run. 100% satisfaction!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I had a very clean, very nicely appointed 2 BR condo just outside the village. I'm not sure about other guests who said their internet wasn't free, but I had no problem using free wireless in the building.

The only downside was an obnoxious room about 4 doors down filled with what seemed like 8 or so 20ish year old guys. One time in the middle of the night they had a very noisy fight and smoked cigarettes in the hallway despite the building being no smoking. The rest of our stay was uneventful, so I assume management took care of the problematic guests.

Also, if traffic noise bothers you, then you should take in to consideration that the family room overlooks I70 (bedrooms are on the opposite side of the building and are reasonably quiet). The traffic noise in my unit was significant in the family room.

Still, for the price I was very satisfied with my stay and would definitely consider staying here again next time I'm up in Vail.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank ThePac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed here Dec 16 to Dec 19, 2012, and enjoyed our stay. Simba Run offers a lot of room and convenience for pricey Vail. Our condo had one bed and bath upstairs and the kitchen, dining and living area and second bed and bath downstairs. Such arrangement gave the adults a little more privacy and space. We never had to wait more than about 5 to 7 minutes for the shuttle to Vail Village or Lions Head and loved the jacuzzi (both one indoors and out), pool (biggest in Vail according to the desk clerk) and steam rooms. Like other condos with a long hallway and multiple levels, we sometimes heard noise from the neighbors but brought along a clock with a white noise function and slept well after the first night. You also might want to bring your own pillow; the ones provided weren't the most comfy. While our unit wasn't luxurious, it offered a great, convenient value -- perfect for a family ski weekend. P.S. Appreciated the tips on drop off location and ski resorts from the shuttle driver.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMore99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardington, ohio
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This was a very nice 2 bedroom condo we stayed in. Very clean. The view from our balcony was very nice. We will stay here again when we return to Vail. The only thing was the internet in the condo is not free. You must go to the lobby to access the Simba Run wifi. Other wise you can get wifi for a fee in the condo.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gumpper88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.5 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,247 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 30 in Vail
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
589 reviews
1.5 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#6 of 30 in Vail
434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simba Run Vail Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simba Run Vail Condominiums

Property: Simba Run Vail Condominiums
Address: 1100 N Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657-2400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Simba Run Vail Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring the LARGEST INDOOR POOL IN VAIL! Simba operates two private shuttles to the slopes. Simba offers front desk assistance like a hotel. Families love Simba - convenient, easy and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Simba Run Vail Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simba Run Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing