We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was wonderful! Felt like home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simba Run Vail Condominiums
Ranked #6 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This was a very nice 2 bedroom condo we stayed in. Very clean. The view from our balcony was very nice. We will stay here again when we return to Vail. The only thing was the internet in the condo is not free. You must go to the lobby to access the Simba Run wifi. Other wise you can get wifi for a fee in the condo.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gumpper88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 338 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2011

The suite was very high quality and the rooms were excellent -- far above my expectations. The only drawback is the distance from Vail Village, but there is a free bus service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

For the price of $239/night for a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo, you cannot go wrong. Although it is not luxurious, it is a good place. The shuttle was fairly convenient although we had to wait at least 20 minutes a few times - especially coming back from Vail. It can be noisy, but we had the slider closed since it was especially cold during our visit in January. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils, etc. I always look for that non-stick pan for eggs in the morning, but so few places offer them - including this one! I used the pool every day and it was great for swimming laps. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for a 1 floor unit - not duplex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milliegordon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We stayed at Simba Run from April 11th - 15th. This was our 20th wedding anniversary trip and neither of us have ever been to Colorado. Nor had we ever rented a condo. Well, in a nutshell.......AWESOME!!!! We thought Simba was great. Our condo, #2204 was more than we expected and we totally enjoyed our stay. The front desk was friendly & helpful, the shuttle and the drivers were great and the condo was beautiful. We even woke up to a winter wonderland on April 14th. If you have a vehicle, which we did, they charge $10 a day for parking. No biggie. Also, on the floor we stayed there was no direct elevator access which meant we had to go up/down one flight of stairs to reach our condo. Other than that, our condo had flat screens, marble counter tops & leather furniture. I know that not all units were furnished that way, so what's a flight a stairs compared to that? We never built a fire or used their pool, but we did watch a couple of free DVD movies and drank their free coffee in the lobby. We will return to Vail and Simba Run next April. Thank you Simba!!!! We had a 20th anniversary that we will always remember.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Wife, 2 children and I stayed for a 4 day ski trip. Indoor parking, spacious condo, excellent shuttle services, clean and comfortable. Be cautious of fireplace, room filled with smoke. Management did rectify the situation to our satisfaction.
Shuttles ran frequently and had helpful staff that provided good suggestions.
Will stay at Simba Run again if we return to Vail.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breakcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

I stayed here in January, then returned in March. Simba Run has quality accomodations, round the clock shuttle runs to Lions Head and Vail Village, personable front desk clerks and best of all a "wood burning fireplace with unlimited wood." My stay was enjoyable and affordable. Housekeeping only changes towels, so you'll need to clean up behind yourself. With thier low prices, I was able to squeeze in yet another trip in April! I love this place:)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saman300z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

We from Sweden enjoyed Simba Run very much. God service,nice people, reception as well as cleaning services. Large swimmingpool, jaccuzi outdorr jacuzzi - all is there. Good parking inhouse. Storage for skies and boots. Perfect shuttle, every 15-20 minutes and only 10 minutes trip (8am to 11pm) to the lifts/chairs/gondols in both Lionshead and Vail Village as well as the shopping and nightlife in Vail.. Did not really miss the ski in- ski out possibility.
Apartement fully furnished and equipped. In very good condition and good beds and bathrooms. A little bit too close to I70 but it did not disturb us as the bedrooms were facing the opposite way. Still the negative would be that it wasn,t next to the slopes, but despite that , when back in Vail we will return to Simba Run!

Room Tip: Talk to reservation manager
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binguah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.5 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,291 reviews
1.4 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
519 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
632 reviews
0.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 30 in Vail
325 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simba Run Vail Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simba Run Vail Condominiums

Address: 1100 N Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657-2400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range: $150 - $662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Simba Run Vail Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring the LARGEST INDOOR POOL IN VAIL! Simba operates two private shuttles to the slopes. Simba offers front desk assistance like a hotel. Families love Simba - convenient, easy and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Simba Run Vail Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simba Run Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing