We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family trip ever with kids!!”
Review of Nine Vail Road

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nine Vail Road
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Our trip to Vail with kids was fantastic. Nine Vail Road was a perfect location. Centrally located and an easy walk to the lifts. The guys at Vail Realty went "above and beyond" to make sure our stay was Perfect! We're going back. And we'll book through Vail Realty again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LazloMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Nine Vail Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2009

We take a ski trip to Colorado every winter and have stayed in everything from budget (when we were still in college) to very nice. 9 Vail Road is a great condo, if you have one of the updated condos. The place we stayed was very nice. 3 bedroom, 2 bath with a large kitchen and living room. The pool and hot tub are great after a long day skiing. The condo is right in Vail Village (if you are familiar with Vail when you get off I-70 on the main Vail exit, 9 Vail is straight through the round about and then on your right). I would stay there again for sure although we may opt for a hotel next year as there are very few amenities at 9 Vail. I would recommend it if you have a group and all want to stay in the same place but have the privacy of bedrooms.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventureforlife341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

We stayed in a two-bedroom, two-bath condo at 9 Vail Road during the first week of March and enjoyed it very much. While our unit had not been updated, it was well-appointed and comfortable (except the beds were a bit hard). Before leaving, we saw other condos in the building, and many had been renovated and were beautiful. The building itself is lovely, and the hot tub and pool are great amenities. The location is convenient for walking to all of Vail Village and the lifts and is near the hospital and the bus line. You can walk everywhere - even easily to Golden Peak and a little farther to Lionshead. (Leave your skis in the ski locker of your rental shop, though, and you'll never have to carry anything!) The staff (both Vail Realty and the property manager Bernie) is great and tries to accomodate all your needs. We would like to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICCVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.3 mi away
Gasthof Gramshammer
Gasthof Gramshammer
#21 of 30 in Vail
122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lionshead Arcade
Lionshead Arcade
#26 of 30 in Vail
6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#6 of 30 in Vail
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,273 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.3 mi away
Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nine Vail Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nine Vail Road

Address: 9 Vail Road, Vail, CO 81657-5703
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Price Range: $285 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nine Vail Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Nine Vail Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Vail Road
Nine Vail Road Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing