We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place / Great location”
Review of Nine Vail Road

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nine Vail Road
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Very clean, and upscale while still being one of the more affordable places right in Vail Village

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieP51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 15 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2012

Our stay in the mountains was perfect, from the moment we called Vail Realty with inquiries about lodging and different properies they have, everything went smooth and profesional. The staff was friendly and they seem to think of everything you may want .
Great recomandation for ski rentals and restaurants
We were in a 2 bedroom condo and it was spacious for a family of 5.Full kitchen with everything that you may need, beds are so comfortable.They have games and books in the living room and grills outside which are great even in winter The location was perfect
We arrived late so we did not have any face to face on check in but when I spoke with them on the phone they were very courteous and helpful.
Perfect outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi after a day of skiing. Such a great stay in Vail Village, an amazing spot for a winter getaway.
Everything met and exceeded expectations.
Thank you Vail Realty.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed at #15 at 9 Vail Road. It is a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment that has a deck, grill, fully stocked kitchen, dishwasher, dinning area, and a huge gas fire place. Each room also has a flat screen television. Apartment is very nice and comfortable. Great for lounging in after a day on the slopes. The apartment building also has washer and dryers and detergent that can be used for laundry. There is also a locked room for ski boots and skis to be stored, which is nice if your equipment is covered in snow.

9 Vail Road is about a two minute walk to the bus stop and a five minute walk to a market where you can by cereal, milk, and lots of other things for the apartment.

The bus ride to the Vista Bahn and Lionshead is about 10 minutes.

All the shops and restaurants at Vail Village are within walking distance from 9 Vail Road - can't beat the location for easy mountain access and evening activities.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Three of us stayed in the one bedroom Condo #11 for 6 nights. The location is great as it is on the shuttle route and easy walking distance to the lifts. The hot tub was just what we needed after a day on the mountain and the drying room was just across the hallway from our condo. Bernie is really helpful and friendly. The pull out sofa was not the most comfortable so we put the mattress on the floor and had no problems.
This is a really modern condo with a laundry in the condo, leather sofas and a modern kitchen. Also because the condo is so close to the front desk we were able to access the free wifi

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sn0wbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

We stayed in 2 BR unit #21 and while I would stay again owning to the location the unit is in serious need of a renovation: from the sixties era Air King system in the bathroom, plug in track lighting with leads hanging from the ceiling to the 17" TVs and spotty wifi; this place needs about 20K worth of updates. The deck however with modern grill and an updated kitchen plus the wood burning fireplace would make me return albeit with a few grumbles. It is Vail after all and underneath the facade most of the condos were built in the sixties and could use updating. One more thing to consider is the proximity to the fire station and the nightly sirens but if you've been skiing you'll sleep right through it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1FastClown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

My family and I stayed in unit # 13 at 9 Vail Road. Great location, friendly staff and the kids loved the pool. We walked to all the restaurants and shopping and took the free bus over to Gold Peak to drop the kids at Childrens Ski School. Can't wait for next years ski trip out west.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

I just returned from a great 5 nights in Vail, Colorado. 9 Vail is the best family helpful condo in Vail that I have ever been in. Bernie and Mike at the desk were so helpful.

Pool, hot tub, and a great location. Vail Realty manages the building, and offered superb service and rates.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiManLeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#8 of 30 in Vail
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.3 mi away
Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
0.3 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nine Vail Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nine Vail Road

Address: 9 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5703
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Price Range: $285 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nine Vail Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Nine Vail Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Vail Road
Nine Vail Road Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing