We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nine Vail Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nine Vail Road
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Three of us stayed in the one bedroom Condo #11 for 6 nights. The location is great as it is on the shuttle route and easy walking distance to the lifts. The hot tub was just what we needed after a day on the mountain and the drying room was just across the hallway from our condo. Bernie is really helpful and friendly. The pull out sofa was not the most comfortable so we put the mattress on the floor and had no problems.
This is a really modern condo with a laundry in the condo, leather sofas and a modern kitchen. Also because the condo is so close to the front desk we were able to access the free wifi

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sn0wbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

We stayed in 2 BR unit #21 and while I would stay again owning to the location the unit is in serious need of a renovation: from the sixties era Air King system in the bathroom, plug in track lighting with leads hanging from the ceiling to the 17" TVs and spotty wifi; this place needs about 20K worth of updates. The deck however with modern grill and an updated kitchen plus the wood burning fireplace would make me return albeit with a few grumbles. It is Vail after all and underneath the facade most of the condos were built in the sixties and could use updating. One more thing to consider is the proximity to the fire station and the nightly sirens but if you've been skiing you'll sleep right through it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1FastClown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Vail
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

My family and I stayed in unit # 13 at 9 Vail Road. Great location, friendly staff and the kids loved the pool. We walked to all the restaurants and shopping and took the free bus over to Gold Peak to drop the kids at Childrens Ski School. Can't wait for next years ski trip out west.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DTG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

I just returned from a great 5 nights in Vail, Colorado. 9 Vail is the best family helpful condo in Vail that I have ever been in. Bernie and Mike at the desk were so helpful.

Pool, hot tub, and a great location. Vail Realty manages the building, and offered superb service and rates.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiManLeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

Our trip to Vail with kids was fantastic. Nine Vail Road was a perfect location. Centrally located and an easy walk to the lifts. The guys at Vail Realty went "above and beyond" to make sure our stay was Perfect! We're going back. And we'll book through Vail Realty again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LazloMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

We take a ski trip to Colorado every winter and have stayed in everything from budget (when we were still in college) to very nice. 9 Vail Road is a great condo, if you have one of the updated condos. The place we stayed was very nice. 3 bedroom, 2 bath with a large kitchen and living room. The pool and hot tub are great after a long day skiing. The condo is right in Vail Village (if you are familiar with Vail when you get off I-70 on the main Vail exit, 9 Vail is straight through the round about and then on your right). I would stay there again for sure although we may opt for a hotel next year as there are very few amenities at 9 Vail. I would recommend it if you have a group and all want to stay in the same place but have the privacy of bedrooms.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adventureforlife341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

We stayed in a two-bedroom, two-bath condo at 9 Vail Road during the first week of March and enjoyed it very much. While our unit had not been updated, it was well-appointed and comfortable (except the beds were a bit hard). Before leaving, we saw other condos in the building, and many had been renovated and were beautiful. The building itself is lovely, and the hot tub and pool are great amenities. The location is convenient for walking to all of Vail Village and the lifts and is near the hospital and the bus line. You can walk everywhere - even easily to Golden Peak and a little farther to Lionshead. (Leave your skis in the ski locker of your rental shop, though, and you'll never have to carry anything!) The staff (both Vail Realty and the property manager Bernie) is great and tries to accomodate all your needs. We would like to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ICCVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.3 mi away
Gasthof Gramshammer
Gasthof Gramshammer
#20 of 33 in Vail
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Galatyn Lodge
The Galatyn Lodge
#21 of 33 in Vail
5.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Wren
The Wren
#18 of 33 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#16 of 33 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#5 of 33 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lionshead Arcade
Lionshead Arcade
#26 of 33 in Vail
4.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nine Vail Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nine Vail Road

Property: Nine Vail Road
Address: 9 Vail Rd, Heart of Vail Village, Vail, CO 81657-5703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nine Vail Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Nine Vail Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nine Vail Road Hotel Vail
9 Vail Road

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing