We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for the price”
Review of Nine Vail Road

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nine Vail Road
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Three of us stayed in the one bedroom Condo #11 for 6 nights. The location is great as it is on the shuttle route and easy walking distance to the lifts. The hot tub was just what we needed after a day on the mountain and the drying room was just across the hallway from our condo. Bernie is really helpful and friendly. The pull out sofa was not the most comfortable so we put the mattress on the floor and had no problems.
This is a really modern condo with a laundry in the condo, leather sofas and a modern kitchen. Also because the condo is so close to the front desk we were able to access the free wifi

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sn0wbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Nine Vail Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 15 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2011

We stayed in 2 BR unit #21 and while I would stay again owning to the location the unit is in serious need of a renovation: from the sixties era Air King system in the bathroom, plug in track lighting with leads hanging from the ceiling to the 17" TVs and spotty wifi; this place needs about 20K worth of updates. The deck however with modern grill and an updated kitchen plus the wood burning fireplace would make me return albeit with a few grumbles. It is Vail after all and underneath the facade most of the condos were built in the sixties and could use updating. One more thing to consider is the proximity to the fire station and the nightly sirens but if you've been skiing you'll sleep right through it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1FastClown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

My family and I stayed in unit # 13 at 9 Vail Road. Great location, friendly staff and the kids loved the pool. We walked to all the restaurants and shopping and took the free bus over to Gold Peak to drop the kids at Childrens Ski School. Can't wait for next years ski trip out west.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

I just returned from a great 5 nights in Vail, Colorado. 9 Vail is the best family helpful condo in Vail that I have ever been in. Bernie and Mike at the desk were so helpful.

Pool, hot tub, and a great location. Vail Realty manages the building, and offered superb service and rates.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiManLeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Our trip to Vail with kids was fantastic. Nine Vail Road was a perfect location. Centrally located and an easy walk to the lifts. The guys at Vail Realty went "above and beyond" to make sure our stay was Perfect! We're going back. And we'll book through Vail Realty again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LazloMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2009

We take a ski trip to Colorado every winter and have stayed in everything from budget (when we were still in college) to very nice. 9 Vail Road is a great condo, if you have one of the updated condos. The place we stayed was very nice. 3 bedroom, 2 bath with a large kitchen and living room. The pool and hot tub are great after a long day skiing. The condo is right in Vail Village (if you are familiar with Vail when you get off I-70 on the main Vail exit, 9 Vail is straight through the round about and then on your right). I would stay there again for sure although we may opt for a hotel next year as there are very few amenities at 9 Vail. I would recommend it if you have a group and all want to stay in the same place but have the privacy of bedrooms.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventureforlife341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

We stayed in a two-bedroom, two-bath condo at 9 Vail Road during the first week of March and enjoyed it very much. While our unit had not been updated, it was well-appointed and comfortable (except the beds were a bit hard). Before leaving, we saw other condos in the building, and many had been renovated and were beautiful. The building itself is lovely, and the hot tub and pool are great amenities. The location is convenient for walking to all of Vail Village and the lifts and is near the hospital and the bus line. You can walk everywhere - even easily to Golden Peak and a little farther to Lionshead. (Leave your skis in the ski locker of your rental shop, though, and you'll never have to carry anything!) The staff (both Vail Realty and the property manager Bernie) is great and tries to accomodate all your needs. We would like to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICCVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.3 mi away
Gasthof Gramshammer
Gasthof Gramshammer
#21 of 30 in Vail
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lionshead Arcade
Lionshead Arcade
#26 of 30 in Vail
6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#6 of 30 in Vail
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,272 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.3 mi away
Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nine Vail Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nine Vail Road

Address: 9 Vail Road, Vail, CO 81657-5703
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Price Range: $285 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nine Vail Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Nine Vail Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Vail Road
Nine Vail Road Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing