We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montaneros Condominiums
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
84
14
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
14
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslionshead villageliquor storegreat locationluxury hotelski schoolbedroomcondogondolacomputersfireplaceequipment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 105 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We just spent 2 nights at the Montaneros while in Vail for a wedding weekend. Our 3 bedroom condo was gorgeous, the kitchen had everything we needed, the pool was peaceful and relaxing, and the view spectacular. The Montaneros is centrally located and is close to great shopping, a little market, a liquor store, restaurants, and more. We hopped right on our bikes and went for a hour long ride through the village, past the golf course, and along the river. I can't wait to return here in the winter!

Room Tip: We were in Room 302. It was a corner condo that had village, mountain, and pool views.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cslbwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Montaneros! My husband and I try to get to Vail every summer to enjoy the wonderful Colorado air and the peace and quiet of the mountains. We usually stay at a location that was under construction for remodeling so I choose the Montaneros Condominiums after reading some great reviews and for the price & locations. We were not disappointed at all! Turns out it was basically right next door to our usual place. We couldn't hear the construction at all and the view from our unit was great. We had the pool practically to ourselves. The staff was wonderful and we were able to check in early. The only thing I could negatively comment on would be the lobby and pool closes at 8pm, and ceiling fans would have definitely been a plus. It was hard to pull any breeze through to cool things down a little being the summer. The unit had a table top fan which worked but had some issues and too noisy for night time. Would stay again but probably not in that unit due to the bedroom set up. Kitchen was well equipped.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper unit, better views and breeze. We were in 317 good view, bed set up a little strange, comfy king but had a bunk perpendicular over head.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmnkno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was the perfect Vail getaway! The condo was clean and beautifully decorated with a fireplace and a mountain view. It included maid service every day with Aveda products and plush, soft towels. Every staff member we met was friendly and professional and the desk personnel were so willing to help and knew all about Vail. The pool area and hot-tub were exceptional. The surrounding village is wonderful for shopping and offers a variety of activities (including a gondola ride up the mountain for an amazing view!) I highly recommend this spot for romance and fun!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryMack60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the Montaneros and I would like to compliment all associated with this property on their level of service. Our apartment was clean, very well equipped, and on the odd occasion we had a problem the staff arrived within 5 minutes of us calling the front desk. I guess if I had one gripe it would be that the shower needed a bit more power.
Two minute walk to the Gondola, boot/ski room with boot dryers and hot chocolate, nice warm pool with sauna and a DVD library to help keep the kids entertained in the evening. Almost everything seems to have been thought of.

We may not ski in Vail again next season (after 2 consecutive vacations here) but if we do this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carltoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This was our first time skiing in Vail and we wanted quality accommodation for two couples, close to the slopes. We had a 2 bed/2 bath duplex condo on the fourth floor with a view of the mountain. The upstairs bedroom was very spacious with ample storage space and a good size bathroom with double shower. The downstairs bedroom was smaller and, as we stayed for 13 nights, we would have benefited from more hanging space. But still very nice.

The kitchen was very well equipped and there was a separate dining and lounge area with fabulous views towards Vail Mountain (there is a property in front of the Montaneros and so some condos would not be afforded the same views). The balcony had a mains connected gas barbecue, which we took full advantage of due to the unseasonably warm weather.

The pool and hot tub area were very good, with towels provided. A great place to relax and ease those aching muscles after a day (or less!) on the slopes.

The ski/boot storage boot room was spacious and the fresh popcorn in the afternoon a nice touch. The walk (in ski boots) to the Eagle Bahn Gondola took about 4 minutes.

Montaneros is very well located. There are a number of shops and restaurants in Lionshead Village itself, but you can also take the local bus along to Vail Village. This picks up right outside the Montaneros or there is another stop in Lionshead Village itself.

Would suggest a trip to Safeway or City Mart if you plan on eating in, as the Lionshead Village supermarket is expensive (Montaeneros reception have details on how to get there, including by bus).

We really enjoyed our at the Montaneros and would stay here again if we return to Vail.

PS: For a great breakfast try the Little Diner, just round the corner from the Montaneros – wonderful!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd and 4th floor ending in 14, 16, 17 and 18 will mean a good view of Vail Mountain.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McDufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews