We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
Tivoli Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$273
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
$195
Starwood.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lion Square Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manor Vail Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of $634/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
$329
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $395/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vail Mountain Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$265
$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$410
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $413/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveler rating
480
412
186
71
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
412
186
71
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavalanche pubski valetplatinum memberski shopcharter sportsmountain resortindoor poollionshead areaper dayvalet servicean upgradebreakfast buffetmountain viewski bootsking roomfree shuttlehot chocolate
Filter
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I should have known that our stay was not going to go well when the clerk at the Front Desk was argumentative during check-in. The first room we were assigned was not consistent with our reservation, so we returned to the front desk to request a room that was in line with what we had reserved. The clerk was at first argumentative, and then set about locating a room. The room he located for us still did not fit exactly what we had reserved, and yet I accepted it because I was not in a mood to be treated badly again. That proved to be a huge mistake.

Both nights staying at this property our sleep were interrupted by loud partying in the room next door at 2 am. Closing time for bars in Vail must be around 2 am. I called the front desk to complain, and they sent someone up to get things quieted down. That was acceptable the first evening. A repeat performance the second evening was totally unacceptable.

The local Marriott staff "remedied" the situation by slightly discounting our room rate for the two nights. A few bucks off is little consolation for two successive nights of loudly interrupted sleep.

I have stayed at this property twice this year. It has a nice location, and looks great from the outside. However, many of the rooms have mediocre views, and I did not even get the view I payed for on the second stay. Throw in argumentative staff, and poor handling of rowdy guests. I will stay elsewhere when I return to Vail next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AtlantaRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, Director of Room Operations at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear AtlantaRes,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry to hear your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please know it is our goal to consistently exceed our guests expectations and we clearly did not do that. I am very sorry for our inability to solve any issues you may have had initially at check-in as well as what seems to have been a noisy neighbor. Again, we are very sorry to hear of your experience and would love the opportunity to welcome you back and show that your experience was an abberation and not the norm. Please contact me directly at 970 477 5616 so we may further discuss your stay as well as ensure your next stay exceeds your expectations.
Sincerely,
Brian Hunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Room was very comfortable and the staff was quite helpful. Their shuttle gave us quick access around the community and the prices, though on the high side, were reasonable value when compared with the local competition.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PHCTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, Director of Room Operations at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear PHCTourist,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and encountered our helpful staff. Our shuttle service does provide quick access to all that the Vail Villages have to offer; great shopping, many dining options as well as great outdoor activities. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Overall, nice hotel for a fall get-away. Rooms nice with balcony and view. Only downside is cost of valet parking but there is free parking in the garage in town so no need to speed $20+ night to parkt!

Room Tip: Select mountain view!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leisurebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, Director of Room Operations at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear leisurebug,
Thank you for providing your review on Tripadvisor. We agree with you, the Vail Marriott Mountain Resort is a great place for a quick fall get-away! The weather is great and there are many options for fun! We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Room is clean and well cared for. Wonderful special touches in the two bedroom suite. You know you are somewhere special and staff ensures all your needs are met. The valets and front desk staff goes the extra mile to help you with your needs. Easy walking distance to local sites, including the lifts (if it were snowing when I was there) or the village.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MountainMONEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, Director of Room Operations at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear MountainMONEY,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear our staff met all your needs and made you feel special! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were here for a couple nights for a conference. The first day was beautiful weather, and we could take a long, shirt-sleeved walk, and eat lunch outside at a small restaurant. The aspens were gorgeous. Then it snowed that night, and it was very cold, but also beautiful. Our room was pretty small, but had a lovely balcony, and a big bathroom with a tub and shower. The TV had several analog channels, yuck! The conference gave us cheap parking and free wifi, which was very nice. The staff was wonderful, helping us get the MLB channel in the lobby so we could watch the local baseball team in the playoffs. Nice trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swl781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H, Director of Room Operations at Vail Marriott Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Swl781,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. October is a great time to enjoy the wonderful weather of Colorado as well as our Resort. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews