We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
$169
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
$260
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
$205
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$9,999
$999
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vail Mountain Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$165
$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$286
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveler rating
476
409
187
71
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
409
187
71
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavalanche pubski valetski shopcharter sportsmountain resortindoor poollionshead areavalet serviceper dayan upgradebreakfast buffetmountain viewski bootsfree shuttleking roomnice propertyhot chocolate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
791 - 796 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Location of the hotel was great. Bus stop was right infront, ski rental at doorstep, ski valet convenient. Service was very good. I needed to ship a box and they sent a box right up to my room. When I was ready for it to be shipped, they came to collect it from my room (provided shipping supplies etc). Didn't visit the swimming pool or hot tub. Room was comfortable. Think walls......One night there was an incredibly loud thumping noise coming from next door. Think it was some kids jumping on the bed whose backboard was right up against the wall from our bed! But it stopped after I deliberately hit the wall & shouted for them to be quiet. House keeping was a little slow depending on the day. One evening upon returning from skiing, they were sill cleaning our room at 4pm! I liked the turn down service in the evening

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowphalaenopsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very clean. Room was very nice with a fireplace in it and a great view of the slopes. Called to the front desk twice to request things and the were brought up almost immediately. Then a follow up call to make sure everthing arrived correctly... Wow! The spa was kinda small and average but the message therapists were excellent. They have indoor and outdoor pools an jacuzzis. A good clothing store and a fun "Avalanche bar" with a live singer. A very nice spot for a decent price and steps to the town and slopes.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimking2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed during a busy holiday week - and you can tell when this hotel is full. We had a room with a nice size balcony and a gas fireplace. The fireplace is very nice because it was quite chilly while we were there and the fire was a welcome amenity.

We had breakfast included in our stay, and there breakfast buffet was very popular. If you dined early (6am) right when the buffet opened then you could easily get a table. Wait any later than that and you would have quite a wait for breakfast. Again, we were there when the hotel was completely full - so I am sure it is not this bad in a normal week.

There is a ski rental place near the lobby and they will cart your skis out to the lifts each day. The attendants there were very helpful and nice - would certainly rent our skis there again.

Dinners were spent out in Lionshead and Vail villages, but they have a shuttle that passes right in front of the Marriott to pick you up. This makes it very easy to get around. We did not rent a car while we were there, and we never felt like we needed one.

The inside of the hotel is a little older and could use a little refurbishing...but it does have that charming "old lodge" feel to it. We felt that the hotel staff was attentive and their concierge helped us set up a snowmobiling trip.

We enjoyed our stay, but there are certainly more luxurious properties in Lionshead Village. But the Marriott has good prices/deals and is in a good location. We were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weathergirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference. The entire experience was well worth the time and expense. Marriott served a delicious and varied breakfast each morning. Each employee seemed to enjoy their job. Charter Sports handled our ski rental professionally and with care. Definitely try a message or facial at the spa.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The Marriott is about 200 yards from the gondola but it's a nice short walk. We skied for 3 days and had a great time. The room was standard but we got a balcony and mountain views. There were several items we needed such as a cot, room maintenance and other items which were promptly addressed.

The best part is the in house ski rental. They were friendly and quick. You go downstairs to pick up your boots and then skis. They have a complimentary ski valet who will take your skis over each morning and bring it back in the afternoon. It's nice not to carry them, especially for kids who are tired after skiing all day.

The kids also enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pool/spa.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windycityfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews