We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gore Creek Properties was great to deal with.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gore Creek Properties
Ranked #21 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Ilse at management company was a great help in finding a beautiful and well cared for property and facilitating the whole transaction including lift tickets at a great price. I have used this company several times with excellent results.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDH-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 47 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2010

The condo my son, daughter and I stayed in was near Lionshead and Vail Village by free shuttle at the front of the complex every 15 minutes. Cozy, yet spacious 2/2, delightful interior with lots of natural light, washer/dryer, parking within 50' of entrance and a hot tub for soaking after a long ski day. It felt like home. Gore Creek Properties' staff and management were always available, gracious and helpful. I plan to return.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSkiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

We just came back from a wonderful week in Vail enjoying the autumn/fall colors. The weather was incredible, apparently the 5th best temperatures on record. We would have liked for Vail Resorts to have kept the Gondola running but found that the exercise walking up the mountain did us good - a struggle for the kids though.

We stayed in a wonderful apartment at Timberfalls managed by Gore Creek Properties who certainly went out of their way to make us feel at home, we would certainly recommend their properties to anyone looking for excellent value and very well kept private accommodation. Nice touches made it feel very homely.

We will return with the snow, can't wait.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smithy143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Its hard to beat summer in the rockies as it is, but our stay in East Vail was nothing short of fantastic.
The Pitkin Creek location was close to buses, the golf course, the bike path and nature.

All the staff at Gore Creek Properties were SO helpful and made us feel like friends.
We had a couple of personal needs that Rob took care of, going above and beyond what would be expected.

We look forward to going back in the winter.

Thank you! thank you! thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nrgsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We stayed in a great condo at Timber Falls, 1101, and it was so beautifully done inside. There were archways, built-in cabinets and excellent woodwork, and the finishes were amazing. We arrived very late (our plane was delayed) and their check-in system was easy, even after hours. The complex was right at a free Town of Vail shuttle stop, so getting into and back from the village was a breeze. I rated the service as a 3 because this was a condo, and no hotel type services are available. I rated the location as a 4 because it's not in the center of town, but we actually preferred being out of the village in the quiet of East Vail. We all did a lot of swimming and played tennis at the on-site pool and courts. Overall, our stay was wonderful, we loved the condo, and the entire area is gorgeous. We'll definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2BigBlackDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2008

I stayed in Falls 21(3.5 ba sleeps 11) during MLK weekend 2008 with a group of 10. Booked the place and everything was great. Saw the townhouse and liked the size and space. First time we hit the shower after a day on the slopes, while people were cooking dinner in the kitchen, the roof started leaking into the kitchen!! Disgusting water dripping onto our food. Called gore creek and they said they would send someone out the next day. Next day came and went without hearing from them. We did not use the shower, not wanting more water in the kitchen. Come checkout the next day, i once again tell them my disgust at the leak. They said they would talk to the manager and get back to us. They call one week later, calling us liars. Said they had maintenance and owner of the unit come out. Said there was no leak. Then they proceed to tell me they had 3 people in the management office hear me say i had 11 sleeping there, one more than the max amount. Lies. I had 10 total. Not only do they accuse me of lying about a leaky roof, they further insult us with lies about our occupancy. DO NOT do business with this company. We are so angry, we are thinking about legal action agaisnt them. DO NOT rent from them!!!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cthatae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2007

Is it possible to be unhappy when you are skiing in paradise? Don't wonder any longer; check in to the rental properties at Gore Creek and find out. Our 2br/2ba condo looked like it hadn't been updated in 20 years. Walls were paper thin, paint peeling, carpet run down, kitchen cabinets had been "washed" with some kind of stain (motor oil?) that made it look odd/dirty.

The sad thing is that with a minimum amount of effort, the place could have been updated to a semi-respectable level. Anyway, who cares, it was Vail and the skiing was incredible. This "bargain" was 300$ a night and although we actually did have a great time, if you are planning on spending any significant amount of your waking hours in your accomodations, give this place a pass and upgrade to something nicer.

Stayed: March 2007
4  Thank JB_Chi-town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
4.2 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#23 of 30 in Vail
326 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sonnenalp
Sonnenalp
#1 of 30 in Vail
1,034 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
3.7 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
326 reviews
4.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gore Creek Properties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gore Creek Properties

Address: 3971 Big Horn Rd, Vail, CO 81657-4783
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range: $345 - $870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gore Creek Properties 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gore Creek Properties is a Vacation rental company based in Vail, Colorado. We manage 120 properties that are available for both short and long term rentals. Our Properties range from studio condos, locations in the village that are walking distance to the lifts, medium sized duplexes up to 6 bedroom luxury homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Gore Creek Properties reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing