We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manor Vail Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manor Vail Lodge
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

The renovation is incredible. We stayed in a studio which was renovated into a one bedroom--king bed--with a queen Murphy bed. If you've never stayed at Manor Vail, you would think the whole place was new. Make sure you request a renovated unit. Dark wood, marble countertops, stone and wood floor, gorgeous stone fireplace. I can't say enough good things about this place. We got a great summer rate--stay three nights and the third night is free--however, we booked it and were going to stay there regardless of the rate. I was pleasantly surprised with the grounds. Gorgeous. Staff was very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    105
    30
    11
    11
See reviews for
302
111
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2009

I stayed here for ten days while working at the Bravo! Vail Valley Music Festival. My condo was a one bedroom with a sitting area, small kitchen and bathroom. It was a great stay, a wonderful place, and a great re-do of an existing property in Vail. Wow, what a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aecintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2009

Stayed here for a week in January 2009 to ski with kids. Location is excellent, right across from Golden Peak lift and ski school. Staff was friendly. Lobby was clean. Room was below average for the price paid. I believe the condos are individually owned, and you never really know what you are going to get. Ours was nicely outfitted for the 1970s. The room was cleaned daily with fresh linens - unusual for a condo. Only 1 of 4 hot tubs was working during our peak season stay, which was disappointing. Hot breakfast was included and was above average. We did not visit the on-site dining. Parking was provided underground, but at a steep $20 per day. I would stay here again for proximity to mountain, not to get a nice place for the money.

  • Liked — Proximity to skiing.
  • Disliked — Dated room.
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank timmsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
in Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2007

We stayed here Christmas 2006 through New Year's Day 2007. The staff was young and wonderful. They were always helpful and positive. The concierge service was excellent. The facility is old and up for rehab this spring but the location was perfect for us. The lack of elevator (we were on the 3rd floor) was puzzling and we would have enjoyed a hot tub that was close enough to our building to use. It was located too far away! They offer a hot breakfast and it was great. The food in the Lord Gore restaurant was not special but the offerings in the bar were good.

  • Liked — staff and service
  • Disliked — old and dated
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kissieinAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2006

We stayed in a 1 Bedroom unit on the ground floor and had no complaints at all. It is only a 3 minute walk to Golden Peak base and shuttle bus. The condo was nicely decorated. The breakfast buffet was very good and the staff could not have been any better. Our unit included a humidifer,DVD player,2 televisions and 2 queen beds.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NC94AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2006

We stayed at this resort last April in one of the privately owned condiminiums. We were allocated one on the lower ground floor facing onto the snow covered woods and the mountain.
The studio had everything you could possibly require and was home from home. The fixtures, fittings, decoration and furniture were of a high standard and the place was generally clean throughout.
Our package included buffet breakfast, but it was quite monotonous and basic after three days, so we bought food in and had leisurely breakfasts watching the birds and squirrels outside our studio!
We ate in the Lord gore Restaurant a couple of times and it was good value. Get there early to watch the sunset- they have fantastic views of the mountain!
It is just a short walk to the centre of town and a minute from the lift!
On the whole, a super holiday!
If you are considering staying in the condos, make sure you ask for one facing the mountain as the alternative is those facing the car park.

Helpful?
5 Thank THE-SCULLERY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2005

Quite simply one of the worst, if not the worst hotel I've ever been to - do yourself a favor and book somewhere else. I picked this hotel from the generally favorable reviews I read but wish I hadn't bothered.

On check in we got sent to a 3rd floor room - which was really basic, no blinds or drapes on the windows, dirty and hotter than the sun. Admittedly, there was a heat wave in Vail but the room was 87 degrees with no fan, and no way to stop the sun beating in the room - there was a marked increase in temperature from the 2nd to 3rd floor.

We asked to be moved - the receptionist was really helpful and got us moved. We had to pay extra for the room move as we were moving to a suite - but we didn't expect other roomates to join us. There were MICE in the room - scratching on squeeling in the kitchen cabinets! We called to complain and they did come round promptly but were told that we were in the mountains and to expect that kind of thing! Really?! I've never expected, seen or heard mice on previous visits to Vail! They laid traps but we were kept awake all night with the mice noises.

Thus the next morning we again moved! This time, the room looked good from first sight... we went out for the day, but when we returned at night, exhausted and ready for a good nights sleep - we pulled back the sheets to see hairs (a lot) all over the bed. It was obvious that the sheets had never been changed or the maid had a serious hair loss problem! They did come and change the sheets quickly.

However I've never been so disgusted with a hotel. This wasn't the cheapest hotel - we paid more for this place than the hotel we moved to - the Charter in Beaver Creek which was far superior. Unless you like mice and hairs in your bed this place is not for you!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.6 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#9 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Vail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Vail Lodge

Property: Manor Vail Lodge
Address: 595 Vail Valley Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vail
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manor Vail Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Vail, Colorado, Manor Vail Lodge is an iconic Vail property with a rich history and one of the best locations in Vail. Located at the base of Vail Mountain's Golden Peak, directly across the street from ski school, the Ford Amphitheater and Betty Ford Alpine Gardens, Manor Vail Lodge is steps away from all the winter and summer activities Vail has to offer. Vail is quickly becoming a summer mecca for mountain biking and cycling and a rising star for health and wellness education and activities. Winter or summer, outdoor adventure is all here at Manor Vail Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manor Vail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing