We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything one may need”
Review of Manor Vail Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manor Vail Lodge
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
“Everything one may need”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Quiet and comfortable, rooms for small and big families, very good breakfast, steps to kids ski school and adult ski facilities, as well as to Riva Bahn Lift. Close to the village, and free bus route.

Room Tip: Rooms with view to the park are as good as those facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PauloPiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    114
    36
    13
    11
See reviews for
334
120
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

2000 sqf suite at the river and at the mountain. The suite was fantastic, and you can make a great deal in October. There are no grocery stores in Vail, so be sure to have plenty supplies when you get there. Would go again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omegamand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. Manor Vail Lodge is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your lodging accommodations. October is most certainly one of the best times to visit Vail! We look forward to your return in the future.


Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at the Lodge for a wedding in late September. I could not have been more impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the facility. I think we were there on one of the last days that the outdoor pool could be used and the pool near our room was just in pristine condition. Other than that day, it rained during most of my stay, but the hotel grounds were still beautiful to walk through, and the proximity to Vail Village can't be beat. It's quiet enough at night that you can sleep with the windows open, but a stone's throw to great restaurants and the rest of the Vail action. I was sorry that someone else found his/her room worn out - our room was beautiful, the kitchen was tidy, our bedroom/bathroom were clean and nice. It felt like having our own condo at Vail. Very accommodating staff - they want you to be happy and have a great visit. We loved it, and can hardly wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, CO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I booked through Hotwire, and got the Manor Vail. The location would be great if skiing, but I was there in October. The carpet was,old and worn, and kitchen in condo was from the 1980's or 1990's. The bathroom door had holes in it, and chipped tiles in bathroom. Considering I stayed in the Vail Marriott the day before (nice), Manor Vail was a let down! Room 177, no good. On the positive side, it had a couch in the living room ( more like a studio apartment) and a kitchen, which I did not need or use. Plus, it was hard to get privacy, since the wood blinds did not really close all the way. I would not return to this property if given the choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisN165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. Manor Vail Lodge condominium property with each unit individually owned and decorated. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your accommodations and will be sharing your feedback with the Manor Vail Lodge staff and owners. We invite you to give us another chance in the future in hopes that we can surpass your expectations with something more suitable to your style.


Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, OH
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We relocated our wedding 10 days before the date due to flooding in Colorado. Manor Vail could not have been more helpful, kind, and accommodating! They made arrangements for 100 guests, a lounge room or outdoor space, depending on the weather, for a guest luncheon, passed out welcome bags, and were all around so helpful. All of our guests loved staying at Manor Vail. The condos were all different and very beautiful. The pools and hot tubs were lovely. We cannot wait to return for a real vacation. Tammy Cox went above and beyond to accommodate whatever we needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are delighted to read that you and your guests enjoyed Manor Vail Lodge. We understand that relocating a wedding party to another location is never easy. Manor Vail Lodge is pleased to hear that it was a smooth transition and our accomodations met all your needs. It was a true pleasure to host you and all your guests. Thank you again for sharing your positive response. Please let us know if we can assist you with your next stay! We love to reward our past guests.


Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Manor Vail is located in a very desirable area of Vail...away from crowds in Vail Village Center. It has all of the amenities of an outstanding lodge, yet is rustic enough to be so enjoyable. Walking distance to shops is just a few blocks away, while Betty Ford Alpine Gardens is just a stones throw across Gore Creek. The location is ideal.
The staff at Manor Vail exceeds expectations. The reception area of the Lodge is very
welcoming with comfortable appointments and helpful staff. Cleanliness in all areas of the Lodge is excellent.
Housekeeping and Facilities Personnel are professional, courteous and well groomed. They are always ready to assist where needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
James, we at Manor Vail Lodge thank you for your kind review, as TripAdvisor guest reviews let us know how we are performing as a property. We are happy to hear that your overall stay was an excellent experience. We truly hope that you will revisit us again in Vail, Colorado in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We spent our 35th anniversary at the lodge. The accommodations were great. It was a comfortable and enjoyable stay in a wonderful location. We appreciated close proximity to the Ford Alpine Gardens and the mountains.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,261 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.6 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Vail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Vail Lodge

Property: Manor Vail Lodge
Address: 595 Vail Valley Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manor Vail Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Vail, Colorado, Manor Vail Lodge is an iconic Vail property with a rich history and one of the best locations in Vail. Located at the base of Vail Mountain's Golden Peak, directly across the street from ski school, the Ford Amphitheater and Betty Ford Alpine Gardens, Manor Vail Lodge is steps away from all the winter and summer activities Vail has to offer. Vail is quickly becoming a summer mecca for mountain biking and cycling and a rising star for health and wellness education and activities. Winter or summer, outdoor adventure is all here at Manor Vail Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Manor Vail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing