We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Manor Vail Lodge Was Great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manor Vail Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manor Vail Lodge
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Manor Vail Lodge Was Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

My family (wife and 2 teens) stayed at Manor Vail Lodge during the first week of January 2013. We were very happy with our experience. The lodge is located across the street from a ski rental, which is literally a few steps from the Vail Golden Peak chairlift. The lodge has underground heated parking for your car, although you pay $25/day for it. There was a gas fireplace in our room which had a separate bedroom, a queen sleeper for our kids, a small kitchen with a stove, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. The bedroom had its own bathroom so we didn't have to share with our teens. Also there was a heated pool and two hot tubs which we made use of. The only downside is the location is on the east end of the Vail business area, but still within walking distance to shops and restaurants. We also had the buffet breakfast which was really great and convenient. I would recommend this lodge and if I return will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyFeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    95
    27
    9
    11
See reviews for
252
93
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Location was right across street from GOlden Peak lifts, ski school. Rooms were small, with 4 people and all our gear, you could hardly walk. Staff were pleasant but kind of like an Ed Debeveks experience - kind of wise crackers. (At bar, I asked where the restrooms were lcoated. Bartender pointed to the sign I obviously had not seen, and said, "as the sign inidcates, they are downstairs."

I liked this place and would consider returning, but would certainly look at others as well for the next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Food & Beverage at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our intent is to make every guest feel welcome and that all of their needs are attended to in the Fitz Lounge. I am sorry that your walk away impression was the contrary as we do not intend to sound smug or sarcastic in any way when giving you directions. We hope to see you at our wonderful daily après ski party “the Fitz at 4” next time you are in the area. Adam Lewis, Food and Beverage Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We spent a few days before Christmas in Vail and stayed at the Manor Vail Lodge. I picked it due to the location (across the street from chair 6 & Golden Peak area). I was unsure about how updated it would be due to individual ownership. Our room was GREAT!
Check in is a bit late, but they showed us to the spa where we could change and hit the slopes. They offered to call when the room was ready but we finished up skiing at that time. The room was perfect. It was one bedroom (though not a separate bedroom) with a murphy bed, couch, two chairs, one bathroom and kitchen. Great storage in the entry way and two closets. The balcony overlooked the forest and stream.
The underground parking area was nice to have (though it is $25/night).
The spa is small (i think two treatment rooms, a wet sauna, and dry sauna) but sufficient. There are two heated outdoor pools and four outdoor hot tubs. Nice after a day of skiing!
We had some drinks and food at the Fitz. The bartender was so nice, beer cold, and food delicious! Try the curry hummus.
The location was perfect. About a 2 min walk to the lift/ski rental place/lodge. Vail Village is about 2 minutes away also.
I would definitely stay here again as soon as i can!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonnike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you and your family had a wonderful time. We agree that our location is perfect for getting to and from the mountains. We apologize for the delay in check-in time. Due to the fact that we are a condominium property we are not always able to have rooms available prior to check in time. We will most certainly share your great feedback. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again next season!


Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

we had a great stay...from start to finish....

we booked way back in may with the reservationist nina...she was awesome to work with! so super accomodating and helpful and very prompt answers to questions and all details inbetween...i would recommend the MVL and working with Nina to anyone who asks....

beautiful property! now, we stayed in a completely redone unit not sure about others...but, that being said, i am not giving up the unit number as we may want it next xmas week...sorry folks...

when i originally booked, i was a bit skeptical.. as was my husband due to some bad reviews, but, we went with our gut and nina's helpfulness and promptness...the bad reviews must have stayed elsewhere than the MVL we stayed at...

we got a completely redone ground unit super near the pool and hottubs. it was clean. the staff were helpful as we had the back door stop working and i mistakenly cooked bacon on too high of heat and set off the smoke alarms! all staff was super helpful and accomodating upon both mishaps...

we had a one bedroom (with pocket door to the bdrm) and a murphy bed and pull out couch..there was myself, dh and dd who is 10...the unit was great. couldnt ask for better! i had the mvl do a quick shop for us and all was there upon our arrival which happened to be a day late due to flight cancellations in denver...i had called when our flight was delayed and then again cancelled and we could not arrive until the next day...we took a private car in to vail from the denver area....all was well..we still had the premium upgraded room we originally requested....thank you to kris and nina at the front desk...

the unit was clean and convenient to the childrens golden peak ski school. smack across the street! perfect with a 10 yr old! the pool and hottubs very near our room were a perfect added plus!

the staff were super helpful and all about making our stay the xmas trip we needed.

the lodge is clean and neat and small...super near the village...a quick walk and you were there!

i would highly recommend this lodge especially if you have children in ski school as they are so tired at the end of the day and the proximity could not be better...i will review the school and other things in another post....

we had room srvc a few times and it was all just fine...we did not venture to the fitz or lord gore perse as it did not fit into our schedule....food was good as was service. hskpng does a fine job...any xtras you need will be instantly seen upon request...

guest services get an A plus in our book!

cant wait for our stay next xmas

Room Tip: request a redone premium unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Manager at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for the fantastic feedback from your recent stay! I have shared the comment with our Management team & Nina. It was our pleasure to ensure your stay was memorable & we look foward to welcoming you back next Christmas. Best wishes for a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Upon booking, I requested an early check - in. I got there at ~ 11:30, and they said they'd call me when my room was ready. No call, until 3:57 p.m. That's 3 - minutes prior to Normal Check - in. Long, icey walk to food, bars, & shops. Went to eat dinner at their "Lord Gore" restaurant at 8:30 Friday night, and the restaurant was closed due to a "private reservation". No notices, no announcement at check-in that I couldn't eat dinner there. Only snack food at "The Fitz Bar". Everyone working at Manor Vail seemed unhappy. Worst hotel experience I have had in 32 - years of visiting Vail!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeroyMFJenkins101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Manager at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your response. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Please note that we posted the closure of Lord Gore in both the check-in packets and elevator signs throughout the hotel. The $50 credit is also usable in Room Service and The Fitz Lounge. When we looked into your reservation we credited back $50 to your stay for your troubles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Our Sales team recently had our Annual Sales Summit at Manor Vail. The staff was extremely helpful and flexible with the arrangements for the meeting. Everyone's rooms were very cozy and luxurious. The grounds, pools and hot tubs were very well maintained. The location was great with the Village only a quick walk away. The accomodations and staff exceeeded all of our expectations. We will definitelt stay here again.

Room Tip: The one bedroom condo is very spacious with a good sized balcony with a grill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KRehring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank for you the comments on your recent meeting with Manor Vail. We are happy to hear you and your team enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass this feedback on to our staff and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this lodge. It had a very convenient proximity to the village. The pools and jacuzzi were well kept. Everything in our studio suite was clean and in good repair. The deck was spacious and overlooked the stream. Desk staff was helpful. I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the mountain side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountainseashell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Manor Vail Lodge, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your response! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your studio accommodations, property amenities & proximity to Vail Village. Please let us know if we can assist you with your next stay! We love to reward our past guests.
Sincerely,
Nicole Whitaker
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#2 of 33 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#8 of 33 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Vail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Vail Lodge

Property: Manor Vail Lodge
Address: 595 East Vail Valley Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vail
#3 Spa Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manor Vail Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Vail, Colorado, Manor Vail Lodge is an iconic Vail property with a rich history and one of the best locations in Vail. Located at the base of Vail Mountain's Golden Peak, directly across the street from ski school, the Ford Amphitheater and Betty Ford Alpine Gardens, Manor Vail Lodge is steps away from all the winter and summer activities Vail has to offer. Vail is quickly becoming a summer mecca for mountain biking and cycling and a rising star for health and wellness education and activities. Winter or summer, outdoor adventure is all here at Manor Vail Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Manor Vail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing