We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
154
46
6
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
154
46
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the location is perfect ski school family vacation a wonderful stay gondola lodge condo summer village gym bedroom garage units lionshead
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 214 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2016

My favorite place to stay in Vail. I have been staying at the Lodge Tower for decades, and hope to keep coming back for decades more, the location, the people, and the accommodations are always top notch.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A2237QXBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

have stayed here for years! Hard to be the service; the location; the amenities; and the rooms. Many different room types, but all have been superb. The staff goes out of their way to help!! Steps to the gondola and on hill ski storage...great fitness center

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bigdogarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Great location, great service, well maintain facility, great outdoor jacuzzi, spa, gym, etc... You can not beat the location as you are steps away from the lifts, you walk into the village right outside your door, the service is professional and friendly. They go out of their way to make sure that they meet all of your expectations.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2016

Lodge Tower was a great hotel. Although it seems like an average hotel at first glance, compared to much "fancier" places around, it certainly exceeded my very high expectations. First of all, as was probably mentioned in many, many other reviews, the location doesn't get better. It was basically ski in ski out. There was also a great "valet' ski service. It also wasn't extravagant, which was perfect for a ski lodge. The pool was equally amazing, awesome for après-ski. The rooms were also very nice, equipped with a fireplace. I think that it's the perfect place for anyone who's looking for a great location and awesome hotel.

Date of stay: April 2015
Thank claudiamtl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2016

Our 2nd time staying there and we were all satisfied with our platinum 2 bedroom condo. Having 3 bathrooms was wonderful for 4 women! The beds were very comfortable and it seemed nice and quiet. Walking to the lifts without our skis was such a bonus!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karlenes2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews