We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best place to stay in Vail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lodge Tower
Ranked #5 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Ogden, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply the best place to stay in Vail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

I've been coming to Vail for a long time, and have started to return with my wife and kids for the past 5 years. I have stayed in many properties around Vail, and the Lodge Tower is the place to be. The property has had a lot of renovation recently, with a great new pool and hot tubs. My wife loved the new spa and the exercise room is perfect for me. The rooms are privately owned so they do vary, but all I have stayed in are very nice. I stayed last winter in a hotel room to save on money. Their prices are really competitive, especially since it has an unbeatable location and includes breakfast. Parking was free during summer as well. They even valet your skis to the bottom of the lift for you! This June we stayed in a condo. It was spacious and really comfortable and well decorated. The fire place was great! I also liked not having surprise resort fees and other charges as well.
I think the best part, though, is the staff. There is a more friendly atmosphere at the Lodge Tower than at other properties. Since its a smaller property, you get to know the staff during your stay and they get to know you. We felt like they actually cared about us, not just becuase it is their job. Especially with younger kids this made us feel more at ease and relaxed. I find other places to be a bit stiff and frankly not very genuine. On top of that, they helped us plan our activites and reservations around town. We will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Skibum454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    26
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
55
31
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2008

Best customer service around!!!! Everyone who worked there was more than accomodating!!! Rooms could use and upgrade (few things to be fixed). Beds are very comfy and the continental breakfast was great to get you out on the slopes.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank melwebaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2008

I stayed in a 2 bedroom condo, the rooms were nicely decorated and very spacious, the kitchen had everything you could need to prepare a good meal. The staff was very helpful when needed. The location is very good, right in the center of Vail Village, a short walk from shops and restaurants. But is a approximately a 5 min walk to the lifts, therefore is not ski in/out. It's not cheap, but i would stay there again.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank xeqmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2004

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at the Lodge Tower..the location is perfect. Walking distance to the Vista Bahn lift, and lots of restaurants and shopping. They offer a nice breakfast in the lobby each morning which is coffee, juice, fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal and assorted pastries...it is a nice touch. Have no complaints except don't eat at CHAP's...terribly overated steakhouse and horrible service.
Montak in Lions Head is good as well at the Game Room at Pepi's. The cost is a bit on the high end for the Lodge Tower, but worth it!

Helpful?
5 Thank Stephanie5803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarzana, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2004

The Lodge Tower is ideally located right in the heart of Vail village.
You really don't need a car while staying here. The village has a variety of restaurants and shops within walking distance. Also, the Vista Bahn (high speed quad chair lift) is just a short walk up a small flight of steps. The Lodge Tower are actually condos while the Lodge, located next door, are hotel rooms. The condo we stayed in was beautiflly decorated with a full kitchen; keep in mind that all the units are privately owned and are all decorated differently. I've stayed here twice and, although a little expensive, would stay here again.

Helpful?
10 Thank Robins44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#1 of 33 in Vail
5.0 of 5 stars 1,083 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.7 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.2 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.2 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#8 of 33 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Tower

Property: Lodge Tower
Address: 200 Vail Road, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodge Tower is snug against the base of Vail Mountain, just 75 yards away from Gondola One. From single hotel rooms to spacious three-bedroom condominiums, the Lodge Tower offers a generous range of luxurious, mountainside accommodations for families, couples, groups or individuals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lodge Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Tower Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing