We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family condo”
Review of Lodge Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lodge Tower
Ranked #5 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed in a three bedroom condo on the 5th floor with the most amazing views of the Gore Range and Vail mountain. The unit was recently redone although the owner's taste in furniture does not match mine. I know from staying at the LodgeTower many times that each condominium owner decorates their own rooms so it can vary quite a bit. My kids LOVE coming here. They love the (free) amazing breakfast in the morning, the apres-ski snacks, the swimming pool and the ease of access to the Gondola. I love the homey feeling, the decks looking out on Pepi's Face and the friendly, responsive staff. My head board was a little squeaky this time, but with one phone call, it was quickly repaired. I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Michele,
Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to know that you and your family had another great stay at the Lodge Tower. We hope to have you and your children back next Spring Break, and we will make sure we have plenty of après ski cookies and hot chocolate waiting for you after a fun day on the mountain.
Sincerely,
Alesia Soreil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 173 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed in a 1 bedroom condo that was on the 3rd floor. It was AWESOME!!! It was right next to the gondola and had a MAC hottub and heated pool. You are in the middle of everything happening in Vail!! At the bottom of the mountain, the Lodge Tower guests have FREE ski/snowboard storage, so you don't have to lug your stuff back and forth....MAJOR BONUS!! Elways restaurant is next door and all the top places to be are a short walk. 5 star living here!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is the exit to hottub and ski lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globe_trotter_D_luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind and detailed review. We are happy to learn that we have pleased you with our location, accommodations, amenities and services, and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Alesia Soreil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The condo was fine and the amenities good. Location to the new gondola is superb. Organization in regards to luggage was a disaster. First we had the wrong luggage delivered to the room after checking in. To top that off the next day an other guest staying with us showed up and they lost her luggage. After many calls they found MOST of it but was still were missing the one with her wallet in it. Numerous calls later to managerment, with no calls back, went ot he front desk again and insisted they look at video...which would seem to be an obvious task....and they still could not figure out what had happened. Thankfully another guest called back after getting home and found a strange bag in their car and reproted it othe hotel. Like dealing with a poor airline. To top that off I was presented a bill at the end of my stay for $2,000 more then quoted and had prepaid for the visit. They resolved that issue within the hour.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Bob,
Thank you for finding the time to write your review. However, it is apparent that your feedback was posted to our page by mistake- you have not stayed with us this April. I am certain of this, since we did not have any lost luggage incidents; also, our winter stays are always prepaid in advance and therefore, the only charges our guests have at check out are incidental charges, such as room service or airport transfer.
There are several properties in Vail that have the word “Lodge” in them, and it is apparent that you stayed in one of them, but it was not the Lodge Tower. If you would like to be our guest on your next visit to Vail, please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be happy to accommodate you in the Lodge Tower.
Sincerely,
Alesia Soreil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. We were a little skeptical because of the mixed reviewws. We did the gold package and were in room 386. It was very cozy and that particular unit has been done with a quaint alpine theme. The beds in our rooms were super comfortable and the condo more than met our needs. In addition, the staff was great. And the location just simply can't be beat, ski down Rivas to the bottom, drop skis at the valet and walk over to the building. Not to mention one of the closest spots to après ski at the Red Lion.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Suzannechitown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Suzan,
Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at the Lodge Tower. We are happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed our property.
Thank you for acknowledging that our condominiums are comfortably- appointed. Ski valet at the base of the new Gondola is certainly a great amenity to have, and we are happy you took advantage of it.
We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We often stay in condominiums when staying in the mountains but this one exceeded all of our expectations. The staff was superb in all of our interaction. The continental breakfast a lovely touch. The condo was spacious and well furnished. We loved the view of the changing aspen trees. We will come back!

Room Tip: Pick the ski mountain side for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Consultanttraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Consultanttraveler,
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to have exceeded your expectations, and we have now added in-room dining, which certainly brings us closer to a 5-star property.
We are looking forward to seeing you again this summer season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Management REALLY needs to get new beds. The headboards on my bed was broken and the mattress was clearly worn out. I've slept on better mattresses in a Super 8. Also, there is no sound insulation in the walls, so good luck if you've got loud people next door.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephM637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Joseph,
We are sorry to learn that your stay with us was not the most enjoyable. Thank you for giving us your feedback at check out- we have addressed the headboard issue immediately.
Our mattresses are Plush-top style, manufactured by Serta, and they are specifically designed and recommended to be used in hotels. We’re updating our mattresses on a regular schedule. We do realize, however, that some of our guests are used to firmer mattresses, and the plush-top mattress can feel too soft. We’re in the process of looking into firmer mattresses for future purchases.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here for two nights at the end of a recent trip, and the Lodge Tower was magnificent. Beautiful room (we had a two bedroom condo with AC, Gold level), lots of space. We looked over the mountain and the pool, and the location made it possible to take advantage of downtown Vail.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiporee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesia S, Front Office Manager at Lodge Tower, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Whiporee,
Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay with us. We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoy the spaciousness of our accommodations and our location, and we are glad to know that your stay with us was so pleasant. We hope to have the opportunity to host your family again on your next trip to Vail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,325 reviews
0 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#17 of 30 in Vail
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Tower

Address: 200 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range: $459 - $1,341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodge Tower is snug against the base of Vail Mountain, just 75 yards away from Gondola One. From single hotel rooms to spacious three-bedroom condominiums, the Lodge Tower offers a generous range of luxurious, mountainside accommodations for families, couples, groups or individuals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lodge Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Tower Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing