We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodge at Lionshead
Nearby Hotels
Tivoli Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$189
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort(Vail)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
$152
Starwood.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Manor Vail Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vail Mountain Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$265
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
260
32
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
32
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationstudio loftgore creekannual tripbeautiful condoshort walk to vail villagewasher dryerhome away from homeheated poolthe eagle bahn gondolafront desk personnelshops restaurantsski lockersbus stopgas grilleasy walkdinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 298 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed for a month; from mid July to mid August 2012 and we did not want to leave.
Start with the Location: It doesnt get any better.Close to everything but not so close that you hear street noise or late night parties. You can walk everywhere or take the shuttle that stops about 3 min walk from your door. Most condos have an amazing view of vail mountain and many face Gore creek as well. Yes...it's right on the creek, and yes you can hear it.! Pool with spa and 'waterfall' great place to wind down or veg.
Staff: The best there is. Joy, the manager, will do whatever she can to make your stay a stellar one. Front desk Craig and Jen (you'll want to adopt them). make you feel like family. They will arrange for tickets, reservations, transportation as well as be your experts on where to hike and bike. Even the property maintenance guys know you by name if you are there more than a day.
Accomodations and amenities: We rented a 2 bdrm 2 bath even though it was just the 2 of us; in order to accomodate a few visitors during our month long stay. Beautifully furnished condo. The kitchen is basic but functional and had everything I needed within reason but lacked ample serving bowls. We lucked out with a washer dryer, not all units have one. Great gas fireplace, flat screen tv, gas grill on really nice balcony.
We put our name on the list for next summer and are already wishing it was July 2013.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liza814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were looking for a great summer place in Vail close to everything, but with lots of space and a great pool. The Lodge at Lionshead was perfect and we can't wait to go back. The location was fantastic, the service was excellent and we loved everything about our 2 bedroom condo overlooking the creek. Just steps from the gondola and all the shops and restaurants at Lionshead. The pool was really nice with gorgeous flowers and two great hot tubs. We fell asleep at night listening to the creek and the condo was well stocked. The Lodge provides cruiser bikes and Jen at the front desk was really helpful with all of our questions. Plenty of room for 3 adults and 2 small kids in a 2 bedroom condo. We even extended our stay an extra night because we were having so much fun. Just a short walk or free shuttle ride to Vail Village with tons of great playgrounds - Pirate Ship Park - fountains and trails for the whole family. We rode out our door for some amazing mtn bike rides every day. We will definitely stay here again! Perfect summer getaway - we didn't get in our car once the whole time.

Room Tip: Can be warmer in the summer, so a lower level condo is the best bet for cooler temperatures.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyTravelerCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We rented the two bedroom two bath. One of the bedrooms was nicer than the other and I would have preferred them both being equally nice. That said it was overall a beautiful condo. Big kitchen and living area. Balcony with a grill. The staff were helpful and friendly. Close to everything. The free bus was within 3-5 min walk. We will come back again.

Room Tip: I preferred the split level because I could put my daughter to sleep but still watch tv upstairs without disturbing her.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyhappyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

My family and I spent 8 days here in February. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable, if on the basic side, accomodation. Certainly not cheap, but good value for the location. Would defintiely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davemclewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Have stayed here two years running, and will probably go back next year. Its not cheap, but the condo we had was great with all the amenities you could want. It was kept spotlessly clean, despite the mess we made most days after skiing. The view of the mountain at the back is great, and it's very close to the Lionshead Gondola. Its as close as you can get to ski in / ski out without actually being that. The staff are helpful and friendly and booked ski passes for us a ahead of time to pick up on arrival which was very helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure your ask about the bedroom configurations. There are many variations and they probably have exactly what you want.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmorient1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews