We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lodge at Lionshead”
Review of Lodge at Lionshead

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge at Lionshead
Ranked #2 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Have stayed here two years running, and will probably go back next year. Its not cheap, but the condo we had was great with all the amenities you could want. It was kept spotlessly clean, despite the mess we made most days after skiing. The view of the mountain at the back is great, and it's very close to the Lionshead Gondola. Its as close as you can get to ski in / ski out without actually being that. The staff are helpful and friendly and booked ski passes for us a ahead of time to pick up on arrival which was very helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure your ask about the bedroom configurations. There are many variations and they probably hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmorient1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 278 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2012

This is the best place I've ever stayed to go skiing. It is at the foot of the Lionshead gondola (a 2 minute walk). It is spacious and clean. The staff is nice. Comfortable beds. Equipped kitchens. The price is reasonable by Vail standards. I would stay here again and again and again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOnyB123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We have stayed at the Lodge at Lionshead about 3-4 times a year for the last 5 years. Usually it is just my husband and I but sometimes we have taken our 2 adult sons and their friends also. So we have stayed in everything from a studio loft (great setup for us since it is 2 levels and has 2 bathrooms and is very reasonably priced) to a 3 bedroom/3 bathroom condo. The units are personally owned so there is some variability in the decor but, in general, they are nicely furnished. We love having the kitchen for making breakfast and lunch. The greatest attraction is the proximity to the mountain for skiing. You can walk out the back and within a few hundred feet you are at the gondola or the lift (take the lift because there is almost never a line). My husband and I usually go out for dinner and we love how easy it is to get around Vail on their local bus service. We never have to get back in our car.
The front desk people are wonderful to us. They really get to know their return customers.

Room Tip: The best value if you don't mind stairs is the studio loft because it has 2 bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieG33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Free Parking. Free ski storage locker. Close to Gondola with bunny slopes at top. Stayed in 2 bedroom(1 king and 2 doubles)/2 bath condo with pull-out in living room. Very tight squeeze in the room with 2 doubles. Decor was dated but standard since we bought an economy room. Bathroom was updated with nice tiling in shower. Had sunscreen and lip balm in bathroom amenities, for those of us that forget the little things. Not terribly expensive especially for all amenities included. Had a large deck with amazing views of the mountain and gondola. A bus stop is just steps away for 7-minute trip into Vail Village if you need more options other than what Lionshead has to offer. BEGINNERS: At the Lionshead ticket counter, there is a 3 day lift ticket package with lessons included each day that is cheaper than buying a 3-day lift ticket!!! Check it out before buying your lift tickets. LUNCH ON MOUNTAIN: Lunch on the mountain can very well but almost $20 per person. Look for the "Lunch for Less" daily meal deal for about $10 which includes a drink!!

Overall: Awesome place to stay. Great Value. Will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tifnegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Can't beat the location! Steps away from the Gondola and close to shopping in Lionshead.
Not cheap, but reasonable by Vail standards.
Comfortable 1 bedroom with pull-out coach in living room, 2 bathrooms and full kitchen. Nice flat screen TV and gas fireplace. Complimentary continental breakfast.
Free parking

Room Tip: Rooms on the stream side have nice view of the mountain and stream
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shangodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We had such a wonderful time at Lodge at Lionshead! The condo was exceptional and the hot tubs & pool were heaven after a day on the hills! The location couldn't have been better! Most importantly.... gotta tell you that "Jen" is the BEST! She helped us from the start of our trip before we arrived until the very end. Jen was wonderful with helping with suggestions and reservations, lift tickets, etc.. and was an all-around delight! She made all 8 of us feel right at home! We will come back to visit you again! Thank you and keep the place looking as beautiful as you have been doing!

Room Tip: room 250 is a wonderful, updated corner room with views of the ski runs that are to die for! beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We rented a one bedroom condo for two nights in September. It was absolutely beautiful with nice comfortable furniture. The kitchen was amazing with granite counter tops and everything you could possibly need to cook. The condo is very convenient and within walking distance to the gondola ski lift and all the restaurants and shops. We also had an underground parking spot and the use of grocery carts and luggage racks to get our things up to the condo. The deck was very nice and looked out over the pool and a lovely little stream and walking trail. There was also a grill, but we did not use it. Our room was very quiet and we did not hear any noise during the night. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hearingvoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#17 of 30 in Vail
241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,325 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
662 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.7 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Lionshead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Lionshead

Address: 380 E Lionshead Cir, Vail, CO 81657-5263
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range: $168 - $1,151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodge at Lionshead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum-rated property ideally located just 100 yards from the base of Vail Mountain on scenic Gore Creek. Lodge at Lionshead features luxury condos ranging in size from studios to 4 bedroom condos that are great for both families and groups of friends. Amenities includes outdoor heated pool, hot tubs, fitness room, saunas, equipment storage, free parking, free WiFi, daily housekeeping and concierge desk. Our exceptional service keeps guests coming back year after year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lodge at Lionshead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Lionshead Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing