We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel. Walk to gondola and shops in minutes , great pool and hot tubs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Landmark Condominiums
Ranked #7 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel. Walk to gondola and shops in minutes , great pool and hot tubs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice condo in new condition and modern. Close to gondola at lionshead. Close to shops and restaurants.Great pool and hot tubs . Condo had modern appliances and everything we needed.
Overall we thought this was a posh hotel and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoCourtney, Director of Sales at Landmark Condominiums, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us at Destination Resorts Vail. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards, Aubrey and DR Vail staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    80
    30
    22
    12
See reviews for
153
37
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great check in! The common areas are lovely and clean. The ski lockers were quite convenient and two of the three hot tubs worked great. The pool was even nice.
The negatives: We arrived to a a cold condo of 56 degrees, we turned up the heat and 3 hours later the heat was 45 degrees. We called the front desk for help and they told us it was the temperatures outside (it was 5 degrees). They brought us 5 space heaters to heat the place. As long as you were seated in front of one you were fine. It took 3 space heaters in the living room to keep it warm and then when we went to bed, we all took a heater with us. We tried the hot tub only to fine it was luke warm. The people in the next hot tub said it had been broken all week, but the next night it was working and nice and hot. The comforters on the beds were all worn and the carpeting was also looking quite used. In the morning I turned on the oven to try and heat the kitchen floors for breakfast. We went to make eggs, but there ws no pancake flipper. The hot and cold on kitchen faucet was reversed. The toaster had seen better days. The decorating looked like something on display in a used funiture store, nothing matched and appeared to be thrown together for some last minute renters (us). If you were lucky to have a dresser in your room, it was probly broken. Light bulbs missing and broken hair dryers just made the experience more frustrating. We paid topped dollar as this was a 3 day holiday weekend. There was also a credit card foreign transaction fee added to the credit card, if we had been told we could used the card that does not charge the foreign transaction fee.

Room Tip: Make sure condo 503 has been updated and had heat since January 2013.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCRladygolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We are in Vail right now and enjoying the Landmark Condominiums . These are of course not a hotel but a Condo complex that is managed by a hotel group .. I have to say that we were really amazed at how good this place is . We are literally 80 metres from the snow and have a beautiful view each day of Vail mountain ( lions head ) . The amenities are outstanding and the condo we are in has everything . It really is a first class place with nothing spared .. Our friends are from Colorado and even as many times that they have stayed in Vail , they said this is by far the best condo they have stayed in ... I am not sure if all rooms are configured the same , but our's is first class and the owner of the condo has spared no expense with top of the line appliances . The open fireplace is also a huge hit - Room 405 is very well put together . Congratulations !!! The staff at the front desk ( especially Patsie ) have a great sense of humour and are always willing to help . Wifi is free throughout the building ( even in the Laundry ) . We love the option of cooking our own food or strolling to one of the great restaurants in Lions head .. Well done Landmark . This property also was the best value for money I saw on the booking engine .. So I can wholeheartedly recommend the Landmark .. Enjoy !!

Room Tip: If you are travelling in couples , then room 405 has two rooms with King and Queen beds and both hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoCourtney, Director of Sales at Landmark Condominiums, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Cook, thank you for your kind words. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us in your condominium vacation rental in Vail. Wishing you all the best and we hope to see you again on your next vacation in Vail with Destination Resorts Vail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The condo is just steps away from the slople. Great for families with young children that don't want to walk too far with their equipment. They also provide free lockers for us that we could conveniently store and pick up our equpiment before we head out to the slope. Lobby service was great and everyone was very welcoming and helpful. The room is a one bedroom one bath with a pull out sofa bed. This condo seems to be newly remodeled and has a fully equipped kitchen. The unit could get a little stuffy if you cook something due to the small size. We had to open the patio door to air out the cooking smell. The main complain that we had was the sofa bed. It felt like sleeping on the springs. There was only a very thin cusion on the sofa bed. We had back pain every night from those springs. I recommend renters to bring their own sleeping bags instead of using the sofa bed. Otherwise, this is a great place for skiing with great service and reasonable price.

Room Tip: Bring your sleeping bag if you have 4 in a one bedroom and need to use the sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Landmark is a fantastic place to stay when skiing Vail. Located in the heart of Lionshead, you can walk to anywhere in the area very easily. If you go out the lower level to the lifts, there are no steps! Nice to know after skiing all day. Great pool and hot tubs overlooking the lifts. When skiing Vail, the Landmark will ALWAYS be our #1 lodging choice!

Room Tip: From the upper condos, you can look into Oprah's condo across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Would highly recommend this property. It is located at the base of the Gondola in Lionshead. The staff was great and the unit was upgraded. The property was well maintained and I used the pool and spa daily.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We just returned from our stay in unit 217 which is the 2 bedroom/flex which just means 2 bedrooms and one really small bedroom. My family has two little boys so the bedrooms were absolutely fine. The unit itself was beautifully decorated but comfortable enough with little sticky hands. It was fully stocked in everything that you might have needed and you could even probably have a huge family meal with all of the serving and cooking supplies that were there. The view had the Arabelle in front of it but with the mountain in the background, you didn't really notice.

We didn't need the staff very much but when we did, they were friendly and accomodating. We had a problem with the AC unit and a maitnenance man was up right away to work on it. The location was great in Lionshead.

The only negative I would say would be the paper products were the absolute bottom of the line. Seems like they should have upgraded even a little bit and we had to go out and buy our own tissues. We didn't get to have the housekeeping too much because of nap schedules but when we did, it wasn't fully cleaned. I would prefer that they did every other day and did a full clean including a quick mop of the floors.

I can't imagine being disappointed staying here, it was beautiful and a great location!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank wdiedericks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.9 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#16 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.9 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#7 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Condominiums

Property: Landmark Condominiums
Address: 610 W Lionshead Cir, Vail, CO 81657-5231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Landmark Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Landmark, a haven of comfort and relaxation after a long day on Vail mountain, shopping or exploring incredible Vail activities. Offering exceptional personalized service and a stylish ambiance, guests are sure to enjoy the beautifully landscaped recreation deck that includes an outdoor heated pool, three outdoor hot tubs, BBQ grill, fire pit and amazing views of Vail Ski Resort and Lionshead Village. The warm and inviting lobby is complete with high ceilings, stone fireplace, flat screen TV, business center, guest ski lockers and registration area to greet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Condominiums Hotel Vail
Destination Hotel Vail Landmark Properties

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing