We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“POOR POOR POOR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Landmark Condominiums
Ranked #7 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Horsham, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“POOR POOR POOR”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

We payed a platinum price for a disgusting unit. I do not reccomend this place. The accommadations were dirty and small. I rarely write review, but couldn't help myself. I didn't take my boots off the entire stay- the carpets, including the bathroom carpet was gross. Spend 5$ for a new bathroom mat.
There were many many other complaints. I went through Rocky Mountain Rentals for this unit and please don't use this service- they charge a fortune and didn't do a thing about it after I complained.

Room Tip: Don't use Rocky Mountain Rentals unless you like being taken advantage of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janismurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoCourtney, General Manager at Landmark Condominiums, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Our objective is for each of our guests to have an enjoyable vacation experience. I am so very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit with us at the Landmark Condominiums. The condominium unit which you occupied received a platinum rating from the Vail Lodging Quality Assurance program, but I will look into the issues you mentioned. Thank you for bringing them to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    80
    30
    22
    12
See reviews for
153
37
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Great place, in a great location. Very convenient to shops in Lionshead, and just a short walk through town to the lifts.

My only "complaint", if you would call it that, was that my bedroom was on the back side facing I-70, and in the morning the noise from the highway (and from the plows on the pedestrian walk) would wake me early in the morning... but it wasn't terrible since it did help me get out on the slopes early.

My only suggestion would be to incorporate boot dryers in either the storage/locker room, or in the individual units.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

I recommend the Enzian in Lionshead for good service and comfortable stay.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SandraP762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Great unit, but kind of weird that 1st floor shower doesnt have a holder for soap/shampoo. Water pressure not great in two of the showers. Location however can't be better. Recommend it other than the aformentioned annoyances.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

Stayed here for a week in a 1 bedroom apartment (RM110) with 3 people. A great set up with the bunk beds in the alcove off the hallway, works perfectly with plenty of space. Housekeeping was brilliant each day and left them a nice tip to say thank you. Had a great view up the slopes, loved the kitchen and BBQ. The front desk staff were always helpful and answered any questions we had. Locker room was great downstairs, only a 3 minute walk after putting gear on to reach the base of the gondola. The hot tubs were great but maybe a little too hot!

If I am back in Vail I will definitely look to stay here again, was great value of money for the location and service.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

I stayed at Landmark Vail this past weekend. In the past, I have reserved rooms at various lodging establishments in both Eagle and Summit County for skiing. I wanted to share my wonderful experience here. I cannot wait to return next year!

The location is perfect; in the heart of Lionshead Village. We were within walking distance to the gondola, the shops, and also the local restaurants. At the end of the driveway there is a free bus system that takes you throughout the village. We did not have a vehicle during our vacation and it was never a problem. The Landmark even offered a free grocery shuttle and we were able to pick up food items from the local supermarket.

The staff was incredible and the front desk was very knowledgable about the local area and the best restaurants in town. Everybody was incredibly accomodating. I could not figure out the fireplace in the condo and maintenance was very helpful in assisting me.

Beautiful room, toasty fireplace, nice people. I love this place!

Room Tip: West tower was more recently remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank superskibum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

This marks the first time that I have ever been so upset with my accommodations that I was compelled to share my terrible experience with others. DO NOT STAY AT THE LANDMARK IN VAIL.

The Landmark at Vail had HORRIBLE customer service. It began right off the bat when we arrived the front desk, the man was not friendly or inviting at all and seemed like we were inconveniencing him by merely checking in. Over looking that, we got our room keys and proceeded to our condo (# 202) where we immediately noticed that one bedroom had a king bed and the other had a set of twins. It clearly stated on our reservation 4 adults, and we requested 2 kings. I understand they cannot guarantee bed types, which would be fine if they were queens or even doubles, but nowhere on their website does it say that we would be stuck with 2 twin beds. We then went to the front desk to alert them of this and to see if there was anything they could do to help us fix the situation. This time a different guy attempted to help us (and again, it seemed we inconvenienced him to even inquire about this), his first attempt was “sorry, we cannot guarantee bed types, there’s nothing we can do.” We then returned to our condo, started to unpack and again feeling a very misled that our condo was not near as nice as those pictured our your website. We went back to the front desk again to see if there was anything they could do and after 30 min of discussion, we ended up just dealing with it (by dealing with it, I mean sleeping on the floor with 2 twin mattresses pushed together, which we had to do, because no one would even help us do that).

Lastly, the next morning at 8AM there was day-old coffee in the lobby. And the lobby was full of people waiting to be helped by the single person behind the front desk. These things are not that hard to get right.

To Recap here’s what to take away from the Landmark:
-Rude service at the front desk during check in
-Misled from the website on both bed types and condo appearance
-Terrible customer service when trying to address an issue with the patron
-Very poor quality beds, bedding, and pillows

We will never again stay at any Destination Resorts Property, nor will I ever recommend them to my friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alip a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoCourtney, Manager at Landmark Condominiums, responded to this review, February 11, 2012
I apologize for your disappointment during your recent stay at the Landmark Condominiums. Destination Resorts Vail prides itself on our courteous, capable, committed guest service staff. I regret that your reservation request did not contain a specific request for double beds and most of our two bedroom condominiums offer a queen bed or larger in one bedroom, and two twin beds in the other bedroom. When my Executive Housekeeper met with someone in your party shortly after your arrival and discussed how the twin beds could be pushed together, we were was instructed to leave them as they were. We also offered another unit which would have fulfilled your bedding requests and you chose not to move. If you will give us the privilege of having you as our guest again, please call us direct, or take advantage of the ability to "Search & Select a Specific Unit" that is offered on our website. This will ensure that you get the specific unit you would like along with the all of the amenities that condominium has to offer. Again I apologize for your disappointment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.9 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#16 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#7 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Condominiums

Property: Landmark Condominiums
Address: 610 W Lionshead Cir, Vail, CO 81657-5231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Landmark Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Landmark, a haven of comfort and relaxation after a long day on Vail mountain, shopping or exploring incredible Vail activities. Offering exceptional personalized service and a stylish ambiance, guests are sure to enjoy the beautifully landscaped recreation deck that includes an outdoor heated pool, three outdoor hot tubs, BBQ grill, fire pit and amazing views of Vail Ski Resort and Lionshead Village. The warm and inviting lobby is complete with high ceilings, stone fireplace, flat screen TV, business center, guest ski lockers and registration area to greet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Condominiums Hotel Vail
Destination Hotel Vail Landmark Properties

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing