We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evergreen Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Lion Square Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tivoli Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$510
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
$152
Starwood.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort(Vail)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vail Mountain Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$265
$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$355
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
49
127
95
30
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
127
95
30
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaltitude barhot tubvail village and lionsheadsteadman cliniceasy walkheated outdoor poolwithin walking distancebus stopan older propertyfive minute walkmini fridgebit datedfree shuttleduring ski seasonski shoplobbynepali
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 336 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This place is dated and not in good repair. It requires a bus ride to either Vail Village or Lionshead. Bedspread had what looked liked blood stains on the inside of bedspread, leather sofa had damage in in several places, eating table looked like it was purchased at a garage sale, unit had not been updated for 20+ years. Pictures on internet site not even close to what reality is.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen_Vail, General Manager at Evergreen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

First of all, thank you for providing your comments, which we sincerely appreciate and will use as a tool for improvement. The condominium units in the hotel are privately owned and furnished. We are taking this opportunity to communicate your insights to the new owner of the unit that you occupied with the intent of making those improvements necessary to insure that the quality, function and ambiance of this condominium both meet our standards as well as the expectations of future guests. We appreciate you choosing the Evergreen Lodge and sincerely regret that your experience fell short of your expectations. Hopefully, you will allow us the opportunity of serving you again during a future visit to Vail so that we can provide the type of memorable experience for which we are known and that so many other of our guests have enjoyed over the years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

The Evergreen is a great place to stay -- the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and most of all it's affordable. The beds weren't the best -- more of a typical old school mattress & box springs vs. the comfort beds some hotels have. The bar is fun - typical, but good, bar food and entertaining. The parking is free - which is important in Vail. It's also within walking distance to the Steadman Clinic and Vail hospital if you are coming for Ortho surgery. I would recommend to anyone looking for a basic hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beza316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I have stayed at the Evergreen Lodge twice now and find that it is a great hotel for those without megabucks to enjoy Vail mountain. The rooms are clean but very basic. We were hoping, as Brits, to be able to connect a portable device to the TV and watch our own programs (instead of 50% adverts) but no flat screen and therefore no HDMI. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is provided, however, after 9 days it does get extremely boring. I found that with back and neck problems, the beds were quite comfortable. There is a fridge and hot drink facilities in the rooms. The hotel is also only a five minute walk from Lionhead village and the gondola. In short, if you are wealthy then there are better places to stay, but if you are on a budget then there is not much to complain about here.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotster_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Rooms were good size. Bathroom and sink area look like recently redone. The manager is amazing, doing everything he can to rectify even minor issues. Good location along the Vail bus route(free). these buses come every 5 min so do not need car. Would stay again

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skilarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Right off the Vail shuttle route (2min walk), between Lionshead and Vail Village. Nothing fancy, but nice, clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Decent bar on site and hot tub (inside) / heated pool (outside). Free parking is also a bonus.

Only complaint is we were told incorrectly by the staff that the hot tub was open as late as we'd like, to come back and find out it closes at 10pm :P

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nas_to_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews