We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort
Ranked #14 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Catonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

One of our favorite places! Our family of 5 stayed here for 3 nights in August and were so happy we did. The condo was lovely, clean, newly decorated and updated. There was a lot to do on site but it was only a 7 minute drive to Vail Village...or leave the car for a few days and take the shuttle provided.
The front desk was extremely helpful, even calling me before we arrived to confirm and see if there was anything I needed. She also suggested places to grocery shop on the way so we don't have to get back in the car once we're settled.There was a grill on the porch and a little seating area to have meals outside. We enjoyed the wifi and comcast on-demand. We were Each given a room key...that's another plus.
One thing I worried about before we got there was the lack of AC...but we didn't need it as it is Always cool there. Mid summer, our high was about 71 and the nights were about 50 and breezy. The air is fresh and crystal clear, and the babbling stream beside the bedroom Almost drowned out the occasional truck laboring up route 70.
Any time I am in Vail, I plan on staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    71
    22
    17
    10
See reviews for
108
48
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Great location in East Vail away from all of the crowds. The condo was terrific with stainless appliances and granite counters. Large living room with flat screen tv. Full bath in the hallway and 1/2 bath in the master. Very clean and would not hesitate to recommend. The only complaint that I do have is that this unit had a double bed... Ugh.
Shuttle buses run in front of the club and take you into Vail. They seem to run on the hour. Very convenient and you do not want to drive in Vail if you have had any alcohol at all.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IOWA1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2014

My whole group find this property to be family friendly and service oriented all at the same time. The location and setting are second to none.
A big thank you to Amy for all her friendly help. We try to stay at VRC every chance we get.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plchsaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I was in Vail visiting friends and my husband and I stayed here for the second time. Definitely did not disappoint. I love the location, the suites and the staff. Everyone is friendly and attentive, the grounds are beautiful and the rooms are clean. I will continue to choose this as my Vail home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRyan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We have stayed in both Vail proper and now in East Vail at Vail Raquet Club. We very much prefer Vail Raquet Club. It is a beautiful property with tennis courts and a pool. There are lots of grounds to walk with streams and trees. Vail proper is just too crowded. This place has the amenities of Vail proper but the beauty and relaxation of the mountains. Great place to stay and and easy trip to Vail proper if you want that - via shuttle bus or your car. Can't say enough good things about this place. We will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

In East Vail, which is great because it's quiet and still has such easy access to village. 4 kids had a great time. Stayed in a townhome and had TONS of space. The grounds are beautiful, staff friendly. My husband used the pool each morning, and we all swam in the afternoons after exploring the area. There's so much to do in Vail in the summer! We are planning to return to the resort this winter for ski fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetravelers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I loved the newly renovated unit I stayed in for two weeks, while visiting my daugher and her family who live in the area.

All of us used the tennis courts, hiking trails, hot tub and BBQ area. It was the perfect family destination, with something for everyone. Affordable and no crowds. Definatley family friendly!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
4.5 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
4.3 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
5.0 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 30 in Vail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
4.5 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#8 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
5.3 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Property: Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort
Address: 4695 Vail Racquet Club Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the 2015 Certificate of Excellence award by Trip Advisor and our GUESTS! Nestled in a quiet location in East Vail, the Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resorts' 20+acres boarder the White River National Forest and Gore Creek meanders in and around the grounds. One - three bedroom condos surround the extensive open park area in free standing, 3-story Alpine buildings. A foot path and bridge over Gore Creek leads to the townhome area of the grounds. All units are individually decorated and quality controlled by the Vail Valley Chamber with a Gold rated standing. Blu's Restaurant & Bar is on-site and serves dinner nightly (seasonally). While resort parking is free, guests are encouraged to take Vail's free shuttle service which runs year round to and from the Village, Ford Park and Betty Ford Gardens to name a few. For winter guests, the bus also drops at the main Vail transportation center for easy access to the slopes. This free bus service has 2 convenient stops on the property, guests are shuttled every 15 minutes during ski season and hourly in spring/summer. The full service health club and extensive amenities are complimentary to all resort guests. Includes weight & cardio rooms, fitness classes, sauna & steam rooms, year-round heated pool, 2 large hot tubs and locker rooms. The grounds boast 9 tennis courts (seasonally, 3 clay), wedding ceremony sites, large, communal park & BBQ patio and children's playground. In summer season, easily access the extensive hike and bike trails of East Vail. Borrow one of the complimentary bikes and see the sights. In winter, borrow the snow shoes and venture out your door for some exciting exercise. Condos and Townhomes alike all have full sized living areas. Meaning you have a full kitchen with all the items you need. We deliver your complimentary firewood for either your wood burning stove or fireplace (winter season only). Each bedroom has a bathroom with a day's supply of Aveda products. Some units have a pull out sofa sleeper in the living area. Bedding configurations vary but the master bedroom will have a queen bed. The second and third will have either a twin bed or a queen). Please let us know your bedding desires when booking direct. 1 Bedroom: 576 sq ft. Max occupancy: 4 2 Bedroom: 874 sq ft. Max occupancy: 6 3 Bedroom: Condo: 1,100 sq ft. Max occupancy: 8 3 Bedroom: Townhome: 1,600 sq ft. Max occupancy: 8 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail Racquet Club Townhomes And Condominiums Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing