We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort
Ranked #15 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just came back from a week in Vail. We rented a one bedroom condo and were very happy with it. It had a small living room with a nice gas fireplace, TV and DVD player, a good sized kitchen with nice, granite counter tops, the bedroom had a good size, only the bathroom was tiny. It was just wide enough to squeeze a toilet and a bathtub/ shower in it, very tight.
We did not use any of the facilities like the hot tub or pool but they looked both very nice and tempting.

We did not have a rental car and used the free shuttle to Vail every day. It is a bit of work to drag your heavy stuff towards the bus, which tends to be very crowded around 9 am, this follows a 15-20 minute bus ride, in Vail you have to climb down a long set of stairs and then still walk about 5-10 minutes to the lifts and that all in full ski gear. Kinda stretches and also in the afternoon, when you have to climb the stairs again with all your stuff on... not a piece of cake. Remember you are at high altitude. If one does not mind all that then the location and apartment was fine.
Found the laundry facilities in the building right next to ours very convenient. They had about 3 washers and three dryers and it was never busy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indra110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Undine_in_NY,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at the Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort. Hopefully on your next visit you have time to enjoy all of the complimentary amenities that we have to offer.
Adapting to the altitude can sometimes be a challenge. Many visitors find themselves quite winded. Be sure to drink lots of water once you arrive in Colorado, it will help!
On average the bus does take around 15 minutes to get to Vail Village but then guests enjoy the ice free walk on the heated street to Vail ski mountain and lifts.
I am glad the laundry facilities were convenient for you. Although we can’t guarantee it, next time you might want to request a unit with a washer/dryer. We always do our best to accommodate those requests. We hope to see you soon.

Best Wishes,
Amy Roden
Front Office Manager
Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 238 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stay here annually with a ski club. We generally get the 2-bedroom + loft units and sleep 6 per unit. The cost is then quite reasonable for Vail, making this a great value. The amenities are terrific - great hot tubs and pools. There is also a restaurant and bar on site. The bus stops are on either side of the property (one by the condos, one by the townhouses across the creek), making it easy to get to Vail without having to pay for parking. Always a good stay for us. Some units are more updated than others. Drawback: many units are not well-insulated - just don't put anything next to the windows or balcony doors. I am able to hear those above me in the loft, so bring a pair of ear plugs.

Room Tip: Building 15 is close to the bus stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Cindy B,

We appreciate your yearly ski club visits, thank you for writing such a nice review about our property. We are glad that you and your friends relaxed in the hot tubs after spending your days skiing. We do agree that the bus is a very convenient way to go to and from Vail Village. We can’t wait to see you next year!

Best Wishes,
Amy Roden
Front Office Manager
Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great for families, bus is right outside. The pool is beautiful as is the hot tub. View is outstanding from hot tub and pool. Condos in very good shape. Will visit for the third time this February.

1  Thank JmccTappanNYUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We are currently staying at VRC 06-10, which is a three bedroom unit. We weren't expecting much but this place has really been average for an average place. We've only stayed at the unit and haven't ventured to the club house, etc. We are a 6-person party in a "sleeps 8" condo. We have had 5 minutes total of hot water whenever we come down from the mountain after skiing and try to all shower. We have 3 full baths and only one of the six people gets a hot shower. Housekeeping, well, we haven't figured that out. First day was fine, second day we had a bag of towels left in the unit (no beds made, etc), third day the dirty towels were still on the floor (per the condo's request for dirty towels) and no new towels were provided. The beds were made but anything we had nicely on the bed (personal pillows, blankets, etc) were wadded up and thrown on the floor. (nasty!) Also, the electric outlets in the unit are so worn out that a plug barely snugs into them; the plugs just slide right out. Also, the master shower had standing water (nasty, again!) after I took a (cold) shower.
We phoned maintenance and they were fairly responsive. They took a look at the water heater and bumped it a few degrees (didn't make a difference); they handled the standing water in the shower; and they said they'd have to get a work order approval from the owner (though a new outlet is maybe $3.00, apparently the maintenance guys will charge an arm and a leg to change it out). So, just pray the cell phone you are trying to charge to use for safety on the mountain the next day skiing doesn't have the cord just slip out of the worn out outlet leaving you with a dead battery.
And, do modern TVs actually cost so much that condo units STILL have those huge hunks of 20" deep cheesy Sanyo TVs?
Our unit was near the road, very loud traffic noise. Thankfully, i brought ear plugs. If you can, choose a unit not near the road.
Average rating for an average place.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit not near the main road...too loud all night. Also, a unit near the main entrance will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We really like the property! The rooms are individually decorated and cute. They have a down-to-earth ski lodge feel. The exercise facilities are amazing and the restaurant is superb. We stayed multiple times and had about 60 guests for our summer wedding! They treated us very well and wanted to make our guest happy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Allison S,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you chose the Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort for your special day! It is great to know that you and your guests enjoyed the amenities and the time that you spent here. Thank you for staying with us time and time again.

Best Wishes,
Amy Roden
Front Office Manager
Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

What a great place!
Building 15, Condo 5.
Two bedrooms, two baths. Complete kitchen. Nice dining area and living room. Cable. Wifi. 3 televisions. Gas fireplace. Heated outdoor pool. Staff was very friendly and responsive. Had a running toilet that was diagnosed and repaired in less than two hours.
East Vail. Quiet. Free bus access to Vail - slopes, restaurants, shops and night life. 50 feet to bus (approximately 10 mintue ride to Vail).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear David M,

Thank you for taking the time to compose a wonderful review of the Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort. We are glad that our staff was able to take care of the toilet issue very quickly and that you enjoyed the condo that you stayed in. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Amy Roden
Front Office Manager
Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed in the Vail Racquet Club in a one in a one bedroom condo in building 11 in January 2011. It was nicely accommodated and the bed was comfortable, the kitchen was fully stocked and the free shuttle to Vail village stops right in front of the club. I also had the chance to see a 4 bedroom apartment because a couple of friends were staying in another building and that one was also nicely arranged. I believe these places are independently owned and I can understand why some people are not happy, but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gemmka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Gemmka,

Thank you for your review. Yes, all of our condos are individually owned therefore they do very in furbishing and décor. It is best to call the Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort directly when booking accommodations so that we can listen to your requests and find a condo that would best suit your needs. We are happy that you had a great visit in January and that you had other friends staying here on property to assist in creating such a memorable experience. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Amy Roden
Front Office Manager
Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
4.3 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,314 reviews
4.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
653 reviews
5 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#23 of 30 in Vail
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
530 reviews
4.4 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
329 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort

Address: 4695 Vail Racquet Club Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range: $150 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the 2015 Certificate of Excellence award by Trip Advisor and our GUESTS! Nestled in a quiet location in East Vail, the Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resorts' 20+acres boarder the White River National Forest and Gore Creek meanders in and around the grounds. One - three bedroom condos surround the extensive open park area in free standing, 3-story Alpine buildings. A foot path and bridge over Gore Creek leads to the townhome area of the grounds. All units are individually decorated and quality controlled by the Vail Valley Chamber with a Gold rated standing. Blu's Restaurant & Bar is on-site and serves dinner nightly (seasonally). While resort parking is free, guests are encouraged to take Vail's free shuttle service which runs year round to and from the Village, Ford Park and Betty Ford Gardens to name a few. For winter guests, the bus also drops at the main Vail transportation center for easy access to the slopes. This free bus service has 2 convenient stops on the property, guests are shuttled every 15 minutes during ski season and hourly in spring/summer. The full service health club and extensive amenities are complimentary to all resort guests. Includes weight & cardio rooms, fitness classes, sauna & steam rooms, year-round heated pool, 2 large hot tubs and locker rooms. The grounds boast 9 tennis courts (seasonally, 3 clay), wedding ceremony sites, large, communal park & BBQ patio and children's playground. In summer season, easily access the extensive hike and bike trails of East Vail. Borrow one of the complimentary bikes and see the sights. In winter, borrow the snow shoes and venture out your door for some exciting exercise. Condos and Townhomes alike all have full sized living areas. Meaning you have a full kitchen with all the items you need. We deliver your complimentary firewood for either your wood burning stove or fireplace (winter season only). Each bedroom has a bathroom with a day's supply of Aveda products. Some units have a pull out sofa sleeper in the living area. Bedding configurations vary but the master bedroom will have a queen bed. The second and third will have either a twin bed or a queen). Please let us know your bedding desires when booking direct. 1 Bedroom: 576 sq ft. Max occupancy: 4 2 Bedroom: 874 sq ft. Max occupancy: 6 3 Bedroom: Condo: 1,100 sq ft. Max occupancy: 8 3 Bedroom: Townhome: 1,600 sq ft. Max occupancy: 8 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail Racquet Club Townhomes And Condominiums Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing