We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Vacation at Streamside” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Buford, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Vacation at Streamside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent 1 week in a 1 bedroom plus loft Villa. It was very nice and well stocked. It was right off I-70 with easy access to the highway. There were outdoor gas grills, indoor/outdoor pool and a few Hot Tubs throughout the Resort.

Every person we ran into who worked there was VERY pleasant and helpful. The only negative we experienced was the noisy work being done near the pool which made relaxing and reading at the pool impossible. Otherwise I would give this property 5 Stars.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1306. 3rd floor, 2 balconies and near the elevator. Very quiet, good views and wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sueb1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    42
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
49
26
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Have never been to Vail and am not a skier. My niece picked this place for her graduation gift and chose the fall to go. The rooms were typical Marriott condos - 2 bedroom 2 bath, full kitchen, living room, washer/dryer. Clean, modern. Gas fireplace was nice when it got cooler towards the end of our stay. We enjoyed the hot tub at our building, but did not try the main pool area. The rooms were very nice, as expected for Marriott. We spend most of our time touring the area. The weather was great - upper 50s, two days of rain/snow, but sunny otherwise. The Aspen trees were bright yellow-orange with some red on the tips, we saw the area's first snow of the season on the mountain tops, we had some great hiking. We visited Glenwood Cavern Adventure park (1 hr away), Hot Sulphur Springs Resort & Spa (1.5 hrs away), took an ATV tour from Camp Hale (Nova Guides), did some hiking and "leaf peeping" - all AMAZING!!! It was a great week. Highly recommend this resort and the area - even if you are not a skier!

Room Tip: We had a mountain-view room, and it was great! But you certainly can't go wrong with a streamsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mastersonpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
817 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

There are 3 condo buildings at this property. I can't speak for the Birch or Douglas buildings but our condo in the Evergreen building was nice. We had a spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. Parking was easy in the garage under the building. Relaxing hot tub outside our building next to Gore Creek. My only complaint was the internet speed. We had to use the hotspots on our cell phones because the hotel's internet was way too slow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We are here for a week. It is a very nice place. Very Clean and all our needs have been met. April is not the best time to come to Vail, but they did keep the slopes open because of the heavy snow the week before. We were able to take the gondola ride to the top of Vail MT. In real life, the slopes would have been closed the week before we got here. That means everything slows down and shuts down. The condo is very spacious and easy to get to. A little far from all the action, but they have a free shuttle bus to town. That is great. All in all it is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyO1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had the best vacation experience at Marriott Streamside. Beautiful views from our room, facilities were immaculate and the shuttle was prompt so we never had to drive our car anywhere. Staff was very kind and accommodating and loved that they came from all around the world.

Room Tip: Marriott Streamside has the best rooms because it faces the stream so you have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CO-Frequent-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Used Marriott Points for our 6 night stay. The room was very spacious and clean, updated. My only complaint was that the fridge squeaked. Not so bad, to complain about. After a day of skiing , slept like babies. Was concerned about taking a shuttle to Lionshead, we're used to ski in ski out, really wasn't bad at all. I would come back. Gotta love Vail Mountain! Really liked how the shuttle took you to the grocery store and back, the driver even helped up take our groceries to our room. Nice place.

Room Tip: Evergreen building on the Streamside. No noisy at all. Pretty view. We were on 3rd floor. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tannin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Spent 7 days at the Marriott Streamside in Vail and we have had a wonderful time. The villas are excellent for a large family and the overall amenities including the indoor/outdoor pool and indoor and outdoor spas are great. The children's game area called "The Cave" was lacking as the gaming units are in bad shape and they only have 12 games available to use. The bus service is very convenient to get you to both Vail Village and Lions Head Village. Onsite ski rentals and lockers make things very convenient as you don't have to take multiple trips to get your gear. If you are looking for a nice property with good amenities check the Marriott Streamside Vail out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moondogge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail
2.8 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#4 of 31 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
2.5 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
2.9 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail

Property: Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail
Address: 2284 South Frontage Road, Vail, CO 81657
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail demonstrates the elegance and charm of this legendary locale while offering the comforts of home and the amenities of a resort. Vail, Colorado has long been hailed as the pinnacle of sensational skiing destinations and this is no exception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Streamside Evergreen At Vail Hotel Vail
Marriotts Streamside Evergreen Vail
Marriott Vacation Club Vail
Marriott Vail
Vail Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing